Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th November 2011, 18:13
dgmufasa dgmufasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 86
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default ISPConf 3 Reseller/Client creation not working

Hello all,

I am using the ISPConfig 3.0.3 API.

I have created a Reseller using the API functionality client_add.

When creating a Client under the reseller (using client_add) and specifying the
"parent_client_id", I see the entry in the "client" DB but the field of parent_client_id is set to 0.

I have created the reseller with a client_limit = 5.

When I log in as the reseller, I do not see the created client underneath it.

Is there something else that needs to be done when creating a client under a reseller using the ISPConfig API?

TIA

Here is the call I am using:
$session_id = $this -> ispclient ->login($this -> ispcusername, $this -> ispcpassword);

//* Set the function parameters.
$random_rs_id = 1;

$params = array(
'company_name' => $incompanyname,
'contact_name' => $incontactname,
'customer_no' => $incustomerno,
'vat_id' => $inbusinessid,
'street' => $instreet,
'zip' => $inzip,
'city' => $incity,
'state' => $instate,
'country' => $incountry,
'telephone' => $inphone,
'mobile' => $inmobile,
'fax' => $infax,
'email' => $inemail,
'internet' => 'http://',
'icq' => '',
'notes' => '',
'default_mailserver' => $indefaultmailserver,
'limit_maildomain' => -1,
'limit_mailbox' => -1,
'limit_mailalias' => -1,
'limit_mailaliasdomain' => -1,
'limit_mailforward' => -1,
'limit_mailcatchall' => -1,
'limit_mailrouting' => 0,
'limit_mailfilter' => -1,
'limit_fetchmail' => -1,
'limit_mailquota' => -1,
'limit_spamfilter_wblist' => 0,
'limit_spamfilter_user' => 0,
'limit_spamfilter_policy' => 1,
'default_webserver' => 1,
'limit_web_ip' => '',
'limit_web_domain' => -1,
'limit_web_quota' => -1,
'web_php_options' => 'no,fast-cgi,cgi,mod,suphp',
'limit_web_subdomain' => -1,
'limit_web_aliasdomain' => -1,
'limit_ftp_user' => -1,
'limit_shell_user' => 0,
'ssh_chroot' => 'no,jailkit,ssh-chroot',
'limit_webdav_user' => 0,
'default_dnsserver' => 1,
'limit_dns_zone' => -1,
'limit_dns_slave_zone' => -1,
'limit_dns_record' => -1,
'default_dbserver' => 1,
'limit_database' => -1,
'limit_cron' => 0,
'limit_cron_type' => 'url',
'limit_cron_frequency' => 5,
'limit_traffic_quota' => -1,
'limit_client' => $inmaxnumclient, // maximum number of sub clients to create > 0 : reseller, = 0: client
'parent_client_id' => $inparentclientid,
'username' => $inclientlogonid,
'password' => $inclientloginpass,
'language' => 'en',
'usertheme' => 'default',
'template_master' => 0,
'template_additional' => '',
'created_at' => 0
);

Last edited by dgmufasa; 16th November 2011 at 16:32.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th November 2011, 17:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

You are really sure that the variable $inparentclientid was set to a value > 0 and that a reseller with that ID exists already?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th November 2011, 17:11
dgmufasa dgmufasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 86
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

When I was going through the debugger, the ID was set. I will try again though and take some snapshots for upload.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th November 2011, 19:01
dgmufasa dgmufasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 86
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

This time I took snapshots.

a0555 is the Reseller

a0555m001 is the Client

When adding the client under the reseller, the parent_id of the Client is not being set.

See the pics.
Attached Images
     
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th November 2011, 19:03
dgmufasa dgmufasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 86
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

One last picture. It shows the client being added with a parent_id = 0
even though I had specified it using the API
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th December 2011, 05:56
dgmufasa dgmufasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 86
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hello there,

Is the answer to my question obvious? If so, what is the clue?

TIA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DNS Not working - Ubuntu 10.10 & ISPconf 3.0.3.3 dromney Installation/Configuration 17 5th December 2011 02:13
my site not working busykid Installation/Configuration 1 27th September 2011 11:55
my site not working busykid Installation/Configuration 1 26th September 2011 21:39
Qemu-kVM setup vm using 2 NIC's are not working muzi Technical 1 14th February 2011 23:27
auto update svn working copy donix Installation/Configuration 0 9th June 2010 21:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.