Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th October 2011, 12:41
spokke spokke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default Dns-Bind multiple zones modification

Hi,

i've 2 ispconfig up and runnig, i need to modify the TTL value of all the dns zones managed by my 2 ispconfig servers, if i modify the ttl value inside the mysql the bind zones files doesn't changes, how can i do a multiple modification on the db and zones files correctly?

Tanks

Spokke
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th October 2011, 12:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

You have to set the database field status to 'u' in the zones where you modified the ttl.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th October 2011, 13:04
spokke spokke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You have to set the database field status to 'u' in the zones where you modified the ttl.
Hi,

i don't find the field "status" in the dns_rr table...

thanks

Spokke
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th October 2011, 13:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

Ok, I've misread your post. I thought you use ispconfig 2.

For ispconfig 3, see here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...16&postcount=2
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th October 2011, 13:30
spokke spokke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Ok, I've misread your post. I thought you use ispconfig 2.

For ispconfig 3, see here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...16&postcount=2
Thanks but I think that this is not the solution to my problem: (

I think I have omitted some important information:
1. The two servers are not master / slave but a standalone
2. each server has its DNS services, mail, web ect ...
3. I think the sync tools you suggested are not suitable to my problem, most are not even present in the ispconfig installation directory on the servers.

ispconfig version is 3.0.3.3

many thanks for your patience: D

Spokke
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th October 2011, 14:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,983
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,372 Times in 4,219 Posts
Default

This was the solution

1) Good to know. But for this makes no difference for the sync tools.
2+3) The dns sync tools are suitable and will work for your problem.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[ask] BIND Problems - setting up DNS server in centos 5.5 h4rm0n14 Server Operation 3 2nd July 2011 15:24
Hacked server Captain Installation/Configuration 8 23rd December 2010 10:39
rkhunter report Captain Installation/Configuration 6 10th October 2010 13:05
Google Apps dayjahone General 19 29th March 2008 17:25
Bind-Chroot-Howto (Debian) spaz HOWTO-Related Questions 5 9th March 2006 14:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.