#1  
Old 11th September 2005, 10:43
mphayesuk mphayesuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK, East Midlands
Posts: 517
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mphayesuk
Default Domain issues

Ok what I have done is pointed portal.xxxxxx.co.uk to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx (my web server) from my current ISP/Domain Host. How do I point this portal address to go to the ISPConfig page on my server.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th September 2005, 13:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mphayesuk
Ok what I have done is pointed portal.xxxxxx.co.uk to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx (my web server) from my current ISP/Domain Host. How do I point this portal address to go to the ISPConfig page on my server.

Thanks
Have you created a new client in ISPConfig and then a new website with the host: portal and the domain: xxxxxx.co.uk ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th September 2005, 10:19
mphayesuk mphayesuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK, East Midlands
Posts: 517
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mphayesuk
Default Create Site for portal

No but I will when I get back on the server. What do I do when I have created a new site for portal.xxxxx.co.uk and created all the web folders.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th September 2005, 23:45
mphayesuk mphayesuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK, East Midlands
Posts: 517
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mphayesuk
Default

Ok I have created a site for the portal.xxx.co.uk

Now what do I do???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th September 2005, 02:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

You have to create a DNS record (A Record) for portal.xxx.co.uk that points to the IP address of your ISPConfig server.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th September 2005, 09:52
mphayesuk mphayesuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK, East Midlands
Posts: 517
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mphayesuk
Default

Is that a DNS record created using ISPConfig. Can that DNS record also point to a port number.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This forum is for general Linux installation/configuration issues, not for ISPConfig! falko Installation/Configuration 29 24th March 2014 15:55
Samba as domain controller alex Suggest HOWTO 13 12th December 2005 14:00
choose domain for new emailadresse not possible fuban General 4 5th September 2005 10:11
Bind stops and cannot be restarted after a slave domain is added jason Installation/Configuration 20 19th August 2005 08:16
domain name change thedude General 2 15th August 2005 21:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.