Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th May 2011, 11:26
Hagforce Hagforce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 210
Thanks: 37
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Client can not change settings for PHP etc

Hi

I have just installed ISPConfig 3.0.3.3 on a Ubuntu 10.04LTS server.
Following the guide on this site.

Made some test clients, and discovered a small problem.
When I log in as a client I can not change settings for clients website.
Enable/disable SuEXEC etc is not possible to save.

I can add things like FTP users etc, no problem.

What might cause this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th May 2011, 12:14
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,261 Times in 4,125 Posts
Default

If a dmin creates a website, then the client can not change these settings to protect the site. If you want that you client is able to change all site settings, then create the site as client and not as admin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th May 2011, 15:59
Hagforce Hagforce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 210
Thanks: 37
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thank you for quick reply!

That seems to be the problem yes.

But is there any way to change rights on the site, so that the client may edit it?

When I set up a client, often I set up his site etc, so he has something to start with. It would be nice to be able to do everything from admin, and not have to log in as client to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th May 2011, 16:07
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,261 Times in 4,125 Posts
Default

After you created the client, click on the "login as client" button before you create the site.

The current behaviour is intended to create protected websites, so it will not be changed.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th May 2011, 08:09
Hagforce Hagforce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 210
Thanks: 37
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ok, I understand.

But if a Site is created by admin, is there any possibility's to assign it to client later on, or visa versa?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th May 2011, 09:52
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,261 Times in 4,125 Posts
Default

At the moment you would have to change the permission records in the database for that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug in v3.0.2 client account settings jwlinux Developers' Forum 2 23rd March 2010 23:10
URGENT ! Change client ! tollan Installation/Configuration 1 27th June 2008 17:35
Apache2 server stopped working and fails restart without error chillifire Installation/Configuration 3 13th March 2008 16:26
need to change toggle settings of php.ini file in SSH bpstyle Installation/Configuration 4 13th February 2007 11:33
ISP won't let me change the Server Settings toretore Installation/Configuration 2 30th November 2006 04:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.