#1  
Old 15th September 2010, 05:45
crypted crypted is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 429
Thanks: 3
Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
Default Munin won't work - could not copy ... into htmldir

I setup Munin on Debian Lenny as per http://www.howtoforge.com/server-mon...n-debian-lenny

However, I keep getting:

Code:
Sep 14 23:40:10 - Starting munin-html, checking lock
Sep 14 23:40:10 - could not copy style.css into htmldir
Sep 14 23:40:10 - could not copy logo.png into htmldir
Sep 14 23:40:10 - could not copy definitions.html into htmldir
Sep 14 23:40:10 - processing domain: localdomain
I have tried CHMOD 777 and CHMOD 755 to the directory for actual set htmldir.

I did chown that directoy as well.

my:/var/www/monitor.derekgordon.com/web/munin# ls -lah
total 8.0K
drwxrwxrwx 2 munin munin 4.0K 2010-09-14 23:35 .
drwx--x--- 4 web32 client1 4.0K 2010-09-14 23:01 ..
my:/var/www/monitor.derekgordon.com/web/munin#

Conf is:

Code:
# Example configuration file for Munin, generated by 'make build'

# The next three variables specifies where the location of the RRD
# databases, the HTML output, and the logs, severally.  They all
# must be writable by the user running munin-cron.
dbdir   /var/lib/munin
htmldir /var/www/clients/client1/web32/web/munin
logdir  /var/log/munin
rundir  /var/run/munin

# Where to look for the HTML templates
tmpldir /etc/munin/templates

# Make graphs show values per minute instead of per second
#graph_period minute

# Graphics files are normaly generated by munin-graph, no matter if
# the graphs are used or not.  You can change this to
# on-demand-graphing by following the instructions in
# http://munin.projects.linpro.no/wiki/CgiHowto
#
#graph_strategy cgi

# Drop somejuser@fnord.comm and anotheruser@blibb.comm an email everytime 
# something changes (OK -> WARNING, CRITICAL -> OK, etc)
#contact.someuser.command mail -s "Munin notification" somejuser@fnord.comm
#contact.anotheruser.command mail -s "Munin notification" anotheruser@blibb.comm
#
# For those with Nagios, the following might come in handy. In addition,
# the services must be defined in the Nagios server as well.
#contact.nagios.command /usr/sbin/send_nsca -H nagios.host.com -c /etc/send_nsca.cfg

# a simple host tree
[localhost.localdomain]
    address 127.0.0.1
    use_node_name yes

# 
# A more complex example of a host tree
#
## First our "normal" host.
# [fii.foo.com]
#       address foo
#
## Then our other host...
# [fay.foo.com]
#       address fay
#
## Then we want totals...
# [foo.com;Totals] #Force it into the "foo.com"-domain...
#       update no   # Turn off data-fetching for this "host".
#
#   # The graph "load1". We want to see the loads of both machines... 
#   # "fii=fii.foo.com:load.load" means "label=machine:graph.field"
#       load1.graph_title Loads side by side
#       load1.graph_order fii=fii.foo.com:load.load fay=fay.foo.com:load.load
#
#   # The graph "load2". Now we want them stacked on top of each other.
#       load2.graph_title Loads on top of each other
#       load2.dummy_field.stack fii=fii.foo.com:load.load fay=fay.foo.com:load.load
#       load2.dummy_field.draw AREA # We want area instead the default LINE2.
#       load2.dummy_field.label dummy # This is needed. Silly, really.
#
#   # The graph "load3". Now we want them summarised into one field
#       load3.graph_title Loads summarised
#       load3.combined_loads.sum fii.foo.com:load.load fay.foo.com:load.load
#       load3.combined_loads.label Combined loads # Must be set, as this is
#                                                 # not a dummy field!
#
## ...and on a side note, I want them listen in another order (default is
## alphabetically)
#
# # Since [foo.com] would be interpreted as a host in the domain "com", we
# # specify that this is a domain by adding a semicolon.
# [foo.com;]
#       node_order Totals fii.foo.com fay.foo.com
#
I have tried using my actual domain and IP in the conf.

I also have tried using different paths...the /var/www/clients/... path and the /var/www/monitor.derekgordon.com/ path.

The subdomain is setup using ISPC3 with CGI and Fast-CGI enabled.

Continue to get this failure.

Any ideas?
__________________
ISPC3 on Debian! It's great!

Last edited by crypted; 15th September 2010 at 05:50.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th September 2010, 05:52
crypted crypted is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 429
Thanks: 3
Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Well apparently the directory before the munin HTMLDIR requires 755?

Seemed to fix it.

Waiting for it to write actual data, but files copied.
__________________
ISPC3 on Debian! It's great!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to config Proftpd to work with passive mode in ISPConfig 2.2.35 X-admin Installation/Configuration 0 6th June 2010 18:52
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
Remoting frame work work with version 2.32 ??? afandino Developers' Forum 7 8th June 2009 16:23
Nothing Output from Munin mdittmer Installation/Configuration 5 13th January 2009 14:10
I moved munin, now i'm screwed jdkullmann HOWTO-Related Questions 9 24th May 2008 12:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.