#1  
Old 16th June 2010, 16:42
Grollaz Grollaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Change website dir

Hi, how i can change the dir of my webdite in ispconfig3?

Now i have some website on one linux server with plesk, and the path of my document folder is: "var/www/vhosts/mywebsite.com/httpdocs"
how i can set the same document path in ispconfig3 as default for all new website?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th June 2010, 16:36
Grollaz Grollaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi, some idea?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th June 2010, 16:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,003 Times in 3,912 Posts
Default

This directory can not be changed. It is always /var/www/domain.com/web
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th June 2010, 17:14
Grollaz Grollaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

..and if i chage the path from the server config tab?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th June 2010, 17:30
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,003 Times in 3,912 Posts
Default

Then you have a good chance that your setup will not work. The path is there so that you can change e.g. /var/www to /home/www in case that you compiled apache manually with a different document root directory. But you can not change the structure of the path.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th June 2010, 17:43
Grollaz Grollaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If I uninstall ISPConfig and use virtualmin to configure domains, I must first delete something to make it work?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I change the ISPConfig Website IP, not the server IP? mcaramb Installation/Configuration 1 9th June 2009 12:24
how to change website root directory name to 'public_html'? dealspiggy Installation/Configuration 1 10th April 2008 10:56
Possible to change website ID? VinceDee Installation/Configuration 2 26th February 2008 07:27
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.