Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th November 2009, 12:42
Titeuf Titeuf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with the addition site and domain name

Hello everyone,
Here is my config:
dedicated server + ISPConfig 3.0.1.3 + debian
3 domain names at 1and1

The 1st site and domain name, work very well (eg domain1.fr)

My problem:
I want to put a 2nd site with its domain name, I created a new customer, a new site, ect ... ISPConfig but in the 2nd url domain name comes on page 1 (example: url = domaine2.org> domaine1.fr)

I do not understand why!

Another problem also with my registar 1 & 1 when I change the direction of the 2nd domain on my server ip I dedicate to an error on 1 domain name (DNS error in registering the domain) and when I delete the redirection of the 2nd name, this message no longer appears!

It is true that I do not know very well the dedicated server!

thank you for help, please!
in advance thank you very much,
Best regards,
Titeuf
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th November 2009, 13:45
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Make sure that you added both domains as independant websites and that the IP address that you selected in the site settings is identical with the IP address of the dns A-Record of the domain. Also make sure that you enabled the auto-subdomain www in the site settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Titeuf (25th November 2009)
  #3  
Old 25th November 2009, 17:38
Titeuf Titeuf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Make sure that you added both domains as independant websites and that the IP address that you selected in the site settings is identical with the IP address of the dns A-Record of the domain. Also make sure that you enabled the auto-subdomain www in the site settings.
Hello Till,
First thank you for your help
can you tell me how step by step because I am not familiar with ISPConfig?
In advance thank you,
Best regards,
Titeuf
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
Problem deleting a Site and Domain in ISPCONFIG dnarol General 4 9th November 2009 11:34
The name www.marineexotic.com is already in use by another site or domain. cryptic General 17 4th February 2008 03:42
Creating a new site for an exisiting DNS domain pjdevries Installation/Configuration 6 6th June 2007 20:21
host site at same domain as ISPConfig server? amoswright Installation/Configuration 2 13th January 2006 22:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.