#1  
Old 22nd October 2009, 15:09
-crisstm- -crisstm- is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 78
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Multiserver set-up

Thank's for ISPConfig 3.0.1.6 it's great.
but i have some trouble/question
1. DNS master / slave how can i setup?
2. awstats how can i setup?
3. i try to make 2 servers ns1.example.com and ns2.example.com on diferent location diferent IP ...,and i follow your instruction to install on centos 5.3 i386 on ns1 and 5.3_x86 on ns2. i think is not a problem is a 32 or 64 bit.
the first server work's fine, but when i install the second(ns2) ispconfig i receive an error to connect the master server:
MYSQL couldn't connect to master server.
i setup mysql server = localhost on ns1, it's good or must to set ns1.example.com the mysql server name?
finally i wondering if i could setup 2 servers with all service (dns,web,mysql,mail,ftp,quota and stats) to work togheter. if ns1 gones down work ns2 and vice versa. and all mail and all changes of database to replicate between servers in real time.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd October 2009, 11:11
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,776
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

1) You can either use mysql replication or you bind the mydns daemon on the slave to the master database. ISPConfig 3.0.2 will also have a special replication function for that.

2) awstats is not supported in ispconfig 3, so you might have to setup it manually.

3) You have to select "localhost" as mysql server on ns1 and ns2. But on ns2, select expert installation mode which will aks you if you want to join a master server and then asks for the root login details on the master server. Make sure that you created a root user in the mysql db on the master server that has permissions to allow access from the hostname and ip of ns2 before you install ispconfig on ns2.

Quote:
finally i wondering if i could setup 2 servers with all service (dns,web,mysql,mail,ftp,quota and stats) to work togheter. if ns1 gones down work ns2 and vice versa. and all mail and all changes of database to replicate between servers in real time.
Thats not possible, ispconfig manages multiple servers from one controlpanel but what you want is mirroring for redundancy which is something different.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th October 2009, 09:59
-crisstm- -crisstm- is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 78
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default hi Till

Thank's for your reply

i make an user root on ns1 and now i have that error:
ERROR: Unable to load SQL-Dump into database table

what can i do?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th October 2009, 10:14
-crisstm- -crisstm- is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 78
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default fixed

Till i fixit my problem.
my mistake is because i want to creat on ns2 a database with difrent name (db2ispconfig)
SO if you want to make multi server the database name must be the same!!!
And is necessary to create on ns1 mysql server a user with grant access from ns2
Thank's again everyone, now i lookup on my multiserver to see how its work
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th October 2009, 10:20
-crisstm- -crisstm- is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 78
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default DNS master slave

Till can you explain step by step how to setup ns1 master dns server and ns2 slave dns server.
And i want this if fail ns1, to work ns2 DNS server
Thank's
That i used on ispconfig 2 round robin and its work but need some time until activate ns2, and i understand in ispconfig3 ths DNS is under MyDNS and activate fast the nameserver...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd November 2009, 09:46
djtremors djtremors is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 278
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Quote:
2) awstats is not supported in ispconfig 3, so you might have to setup it manually.
I have my ispc2 version working in ispc3 using the plugins modules
__________________
www.emperor-it.com for ISPConfig mods/hacks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
multiserver

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yum issues el-sid Installation/Configuration 4 10th August 2011 11:01
Admin Program for Virtual Users and Domains Postfix courier etc...(Ubuntu 8.04)? the1rob HOWTO-Related Questions 11 4th August 2009 04:54
Apache LoadBalanced, Ldirector. eterzella HOWTO-Related Questions 6 7th February 2009 15:43
Advice on how to setup Lintrack As A LAN Gateway And An OpenVPN Bridge eddiequek HOWTO-Related Questions 0 12th July 2007 10:38
newbie ububtu 6.0.6 error PHP binary line 816 davidsky73 Installation/Configuration 8 17th September 2006 11:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.