Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th April 2006, 08:48
kong121s kong121s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default problem with Webalizer (403 Error- Forbidden!)

I go to page http://www.test.com/stats/
My browser ask me a username and password
after I fill username and password, It appears this :

+----------------------+
403 Error- Forbidden!

-----------

The following error occurred:

You are not permitted to access the requested URL

Please contact the Webmaster with any queries.

-----------

powered by ISPConfig
+----------------------+


When I look in this forum to find a resolve.
Someone tell ... must go to www.test.com/stats/index.html
but when i go to that url , it appears :

+----------------------+
404 Error - File not found!

--------------

The following error occurred:

The requested URL was not found on this server.

Please check the URL or contact the Webmaster.

--------------

powered by ISPConfig
+----------------------+

Help me please...

thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th April 2006, 08:54
benjami benjami is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mediterranean Sea > Majorca Island
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New domain?

Is a new domain?

Maybe you should wait one day in order to see the first statistics. Webalizer counts the visits every day at 0:04 h:

Code:
$ sudo crontab -l -u root
[...]
0 4 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php &> /dev/null
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th April 2006, 09:59
kong121s kong121s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sorry. I fotget to tell you
I create this domain in yesterday at 3-4 pm (asian-bangkok time)
now 1:43 pm , I still can't open stats page.

And i have been run this command :
Code:
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php
in http://http://www.howtoforge.com/for...p?t=562&page=4
say , this command can force ISPConfig to re-create .htacess in shorter period than 24hrs.
Does it must have old .htacess before re-create?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th April 2006, 12:14
kong121s kong121s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it's 4 pm in thailand. I still cant use webalizer.

may be coz I run "/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php" ??

after I run that command and test stats page , I think i miss some installation about webalizer.
then I try update webalizer.
or Does it happen coz I didn't wait 'till 24 hrs. and make update it.???

are you understand my english?? sorry if it's very bad..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th April 2006, 16:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Is webalizer installed? What's the output of
Code:
which webalizer
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th April 2006, 07:45
kong121s kong121s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the output of that command is
Code:
[root@www ~]# which webalizer
/usr/bin/webalizer
[root@www ~]#
can I reinstall webalizer with out reinstall ispconfig?
I think it can't do that, right?

then... How to clean all data and reinstall ispconfig?
I want to clear all data that i has been create because I don't want
any data which they can make redundancy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange email problem for one of my domains... any help appreciated paulrobert_a Installation/Configuration 5 9th August 2010 15:15
sending e-mail using mail() function linuxuser1 HOWTO-Related Questions 38 21st April 2009 13:20
Howto: Make Webalizer show full QueryString!! Zoon Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 5th November 2007 03:12
Dynamics sites in webalizer matheron Server Operation 4 13th December 2005 14:15
SMTP TLS Problem with Mail Client dschmid Installation/Configuration 1 9th December 2005 02:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.