Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th April 2009, 06:28
pinguinito pinguinito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 87
Thanks: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Firewall and ISPCONFIG3

My ISPConfig3 server is an Outside server .
My question is: Do I need a firewall in from of my ISPhCONFIG3???
I understand that ispconfig contain a firewall all ride
where am I wrong ??
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th April 2009, 14:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,411
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

As you posted above you know already that ispconfig has a builtin firewall, so you just activate it and thats it.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
pinguinito (30th April 2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to install ISPConfig bdonecker Installation/Configuration 21 26th May 2009 08:20
firewall blocks apt-get? akaiser Installation/Configuration 7 25th April 2009 11:07
ispconfig3 & Firewall weldpua2008 Developers' Forum 6 22nd March 2009 14:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.