#1  
Old 6th April 2009, 21:47
Doug_M Doug_M is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default [SOLVED] Web Site ownership

Hi,

I'm using ISPConfig on a private network with no clients. I want it to create all web sites with owner/group of apache/apache. What file do I need to modify in order to accomplish this?

Thanks,
Doug

Last edited by Doug_M; 7th April 2009 at 16:32. Reason: solved
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th April 2009, 10:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,769
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,609 Times in 4,420 Posts
Default

You will have to change the apache plugin in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-enabled. But this will be a lot of work without any real benefits as you can use e.g. php as fcgi to run php scripts under the user of the site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Doug_M (7th April 2009)
  #3  
Old 7th April 2009, 16:31
Doug_M Doug_M is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks Till, I'd never used FastCGI before. So far so good.

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th April 2009, 21:38
Doug_M Doug_M is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

For those of you interested in modifying the apache plugin here you go:

Code:
vi /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-enabled/apache2_plugin.inc.php
Around line 198 added groupname variable like so:
Code:
function update($event_name,$data) {
     global $app, $conf;
      $groupname = "apache";
Around line 403 commented out groupname and added my own like so:
Code:
 //$groupname = escapeshellcmd($data["new"]["system_group"]);
 $groupname = "apache";
Around line 430 added a chmod to make group writeable:
Code:
exec("chown -R $username:$groupname ".escapeshellcmd($data["new"]["document_root"]));
exec("chmod -R ug+w ".escapeshellcmd($data["new"]["document_root"]));
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accessing web site by its ip address dimas General 7 11th September 2012 10:10
Setting up a multi site web server and DNS wxman Installation/Configuration 7 31st October 2007 18:33
web site install cruz Installation/Configuration 18 30th May 2007 12:20
get thousands of "Mailsize" mails from own server torusturtle Installation/Configuration 20 24th December 2006 15:51
Static Web Site Configurations christopher Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2006 15:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.