Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th January 2009, 12:43
Mentor Mentor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 41
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPconfig 3.0 Server Mgmt

Hi:

Quick question, and hopefully a simple one: I have been playing with ISPconfig 3 (congrats, it is really good), and I want to know about adding servers to it - do the servers have to be running ISPconfig 3 as well, or is there something else that I need to do. I understand that unless I am an Admin on the secondary servers that it is going nowhere at this point, but I would really like to see that working going forward - so, HOWTO?

Please let me know when you get a chance, thank you.


Regards,

Mentor
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th January 2009, 13:49
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

The other servers have to run ispconfig as well, but only the server part. When you install ispconfig on the second server, choose expert mode and then select that you want to join another server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Mentor (28th January 2009)
  #3  
Old 6th April 2009, 12:56
webno webno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I already have three ISPConfig 3 instances running (server and gui)

Is it possible somehow to join these together after the servers have been installed using the 'standard installation' option?

Bart
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th April 2009, 13:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

No, thats not possible. You will have to uninstall ispconfig on 2 of these three servers using the unsinstall script which can be found in the same folder then the install script and then reinstall ispconfig in expert mode.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
webno (7th April 2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ispconfig, ispconfig 3, server management

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu Server, postfix, gmail relay sjau Server Operation 3 14th December 2010 19:20
ispconfig - server migration best way sygram Installation/Configuration 3 26th October 2007 12:37
Mailserver Migration To ISPConfig Server asyadiqin Installation/Configuration 1 9th January 2007 11:33
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16
Email - Ueb-Miau mazhar Installation/Configuration 5 21st December 2005 11:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.