#1  
Old 14th January 2009, 17:16
burlyhousetech burlyhousetech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 26
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default temp disable client site?

hi folks -

i'm looking for an easy method for a reseller to disable a given client web site pending payment.

is it possible for one to temporarily deactivate and then later reactivate a particular client/site w/o need to remove entirely and reconfigure everything from scratch?

thank you,
- nathan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th January 2009, 17:23
edge edge is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,042
Thanks: 269
Thanked 154 Times in 133 Posts
Default

Delete the site, but DO NOT empty the recycle bin.
When payment has been made, recover the site from the recycle bin.
__________________
Never execute code written on a Friday or a Monday.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to edge For This Useful Post:
burlyhousetech (16th January 2009)
  #3  
Old 15th January 2009, 17:57
burlyhousetech burlyhousetech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 26
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edge View Post
Delete the site, but DO NOT empty the recycle bin.
When payment has been made, recover the site from the recycle bin.
Thanks for the assist. I will pass along to the Reseller.

Are there any potential concerns with this method which one should be aware of that might cause the site to become deleted aside from manual empty of recycle bin?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th January 2009, 14:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

You should back up the database(s) of that web site before you move the site to the recycle bin. I'm not quite sure, but the database(s) might be empty after the restore.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
burlyhousetech (16th January 2009)
  #5  
Old 16th January 2009, 17:50
burlyhousetech burlyhousetech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 26
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

thanks for the further info. (:

i have shared with our reseller the suggestion of archiving the database before sending to recycle bin.

it would be quite nice if the reseller interface for each web site offered a master on/off switch. When the site is disabled all hits would be directed to a No Access page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
client, deactivate, disable, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig - Created site under wrong client jcoen HOWTO-Related Questions 2 25th March 2008 03:35
Add a site to a client kippi General 2 25th January 2007 12:51
problems moving website, doesnt delete site from original client... lyndros Installation/Configuration 7 11th October 2006 11:27
Add Existing Site to Client? mphetameme General 3 10th September 2006 01:59
change report client / site fpl General 18 29th June 2006 14:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.