Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th July 2008, 15:41
ArnOS ArnOS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Manually Add Existing Website In CP?

Hello,

Somehow one of my existing (and working) websites isn't showing up anymore in ISPConfig Control Panel. Is there a way to manually add the website in the ISPConfig database?

Tnx,
ArnOS
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th July 2008, 01:58
ArnOS ArnOS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Solved

Somehow the website was assigned the wrong values in the title, doctype_id and doctype_id in the isp_nodes table of the ispconfigdb. I restored the old values and restarted apache and ispconfig. The website is showing again in the config panel.

host:~# mysql -u root -p

mysql> use ispconfigdb;
mysql> select * from isp_nodes;
mysql> update isp_nodes set title = 'domain.tld' where tree_id = 7;
mysql> update isp_nodes set doctype_id = '1013' where tree_id = 7;
mysql> update isp_nodes set parent = '3' where tree_id = 7;
mysql> \q

host:~# /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart
host:~# /etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 17:54
Add new website: folders OK but still "shared IP" notice djkoelkast Installation/Configuration 20 6th July 2007 18:45
Add email and default website to main domain fbnewtz Installation/Configuration 1 12th June 2007 09:18
Add Existing Site to Client? mphetameme General 3 10th September 2006 01:59
Have to manually add virtual server without WWW? lipp9000 Installation/Configuration 8 21st July 2006 16:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.