Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th June 2008, 08:06
freesqrt freesqrt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 82
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default how can I set several IPs for one domain?

Hello,

I set a valid IP for my domain. now I need to set an invalid one for internal users. I set it and set a "www" DNS record to point to this IP. But when I enter www.mydomain.com, I get
"his IP address is shared. For access to the web site which you look for, enter its address instead of its IP."
error.
by typint "mydomain.com" (without www prefix) it works properly.

What is wrong?
__________________
freesqrt
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th June 2008, 13:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, and what's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st June 2008, 06:19
freesqrt freesqrt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 82
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Dear Falko,
part of Vhosts_ispconfig.conf contains:

###################################
#
# ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
# Version 1.0
#
###################################
#
NameVirtualHost 10.0.0.1:80
<VirtualHost 10.0.0.1:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80
<VirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.mydomain.com:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80>
ServerName www.mydomain.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@mydomain.com
DocumentRoot /home/web2/web
ServerAlias mydomain.com
DirectoryIndex welcome.php index.php index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
Alias /cgi-bin/ /home/web2/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /home/web2/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
Alias /error/ "/home/web2/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/web2/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/web2/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

inaddition I added invalid IP (10.0.0.1) so ifconfig shows:

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:18:FE:FE:7D:EC
inet addr:85.185.67.253 Bcast:80.1.1.27 Mask:255.255.255.192
inet6 addr: fe80::218:feff:fefe:7dec/64 Scope:Link
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:54741170 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:16181065 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:10370595 (9.8 MiB) TX bytes:2683348748 (2.4 GiB)
Interrupt:16 Memory:f8000000-f8012100

eth0:1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:18:FE:FE:7D:EC
inet addr:10.0.0.1 Bcast:10.0.15.255 Mask:255.255.240.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
Interrupt:16 Memory:f8000000-f8012100

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
RX packets:1165899 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:1165899 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
RX bytes:906691076 (864.6 MiB) TX bytes:906691076 (864.6 MiB)
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Any idea?
__________________
freesqrt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st June 2008, 10:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

The directive
Code:
NameVirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80
is missing. Add 80.1.1.27 under Management > Server > Settings.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st June 2008, 12:06
freesqrt freesqrt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 82
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I dded 80.1.1.27 in "IP Address" field and 10.0.0.1 in "IP List" box.
This directive "NameVirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80" has been set in
Quote:
###################################
#
# ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
# Version 1.0
#
###################################
#
NameVirtualHost 10.0.0.1:80
<VirtualHost 10.0.0.1:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80
<VirtualHost 80.1.1.27:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
Should I put 80.1.1.27 in "IP List"?
__________________
freesqrt
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd June 2008, 13:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freesqrt View Post
Should I put 80.1.1.27 in "IP List"?
No, that's not necessary.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Set up ISPConfig for my domain Can0n Installation/Configuration 5 1st August 2007 18:21
Advice on how to setup Lintrack As A LAN Gateway And An OpenVPN Bridge eddiequek HOWTO-Related Questions 0 12th July 2007 10:38
Transaction error Perfect FC6 setup ACDII HOWTO-Related Questions 1 6th July 2007 14:56
Virtual Hosting: How do I set this up? VinceDee Installation/Configuration 7 12th December 2006 18:36
newbie ububtu 6.0.6 error PHP binary line 816 davidsky73 Installation/Configuration 8 17th September 2006 11:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.