Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th April 2008, 16:54
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default Remote Framework update beta 3.1- sql and lng files fixed

Hey guys I fixed some bugs with the remote extentions, first I fixed the error that was stopping the sql db from being created in the users web, and second I added in the edited versions of the lng files in /lib/lang. I have tested it and its working fine. Falko, this is an addition since i sent you the updated version. I labeled it beta3.1.
Now once ISPConfig is compile with xml extentions and libxml2-dev is installed, the remote framework will work without any editing of the lng files. I included all lng files that had the issue so it should work under all languages supported.

http://rhwebhosting.com/scriptmall , I put it up in there
Attached Files
File Type: zip ispconfig_remoting_ext_beta3.1_os.zip (92.1 KB, 908 views)

Last edited by grandpagenocide; 7th April 2008 at 16:55. Reason: cause i forgot something
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to grandpagenocide For This Useful Post:
falko (8th April 2008), Gimly (22nd April 2008), till (7th April 2008)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th April 2008, 17:03
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

Falko & Till,
If there is no objection, Ill take over the upkeep and updating of the remote framework, as I have to do it anyway for the billing system I am working on. I am going to add ruby and mailuser login etc to the remote, and whatever else i can find missing, if you can point out any todo's that you have for it let me know, and ill upload them to you as I update them.

and just a dumb question, why is xml disabled in the stable releases anyway?
GG
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com

Last edited by grandpagenocide; 8th April 2008 at 17:05.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th April 2008, 03:55
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

ok guys heres 4.0 i didnt think i would be getting to these updates this soon.
in addition to adding the lng files and the sql fix,
I have added ruby and mailuser login to the remote framework.

sorry was an error I just updated it 4/9/2008.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ispconfig_remoting_ext_beta4_os.zip (92.3 KB, 771 views)
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com

Last edited by grandpagenocide; 9th April 2008 at 23:55.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to grandpagenocide For This Useful Post:
AllanJ (11th June 2008), falko (9th April 2008), till (11th April 2008)
  #4  
Old 7th May 2008, 19:49
ottojan ottojan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vlijmen, NB, NL
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I downloaded the beta4 version, I noticed that there are some functions added for co-domains.

domain_list and domain_add

Can you help to add a domain_update function?

I also noticed that the domain_list function only returns one co-domain per site (domain), is that a bug?

And is it also possible to filter only c-domains for a singel site?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th May 2008, 04:02
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

I will be adding domain_update when I get some time off from work, and thanks for letting me know it only showed one co-domain on the list. Ill look into that, and yes it is possible, to list co domains for a single site, just havent thought of it you could try something like
Quote:
$params = array ( 'sid' => $session_id,
'module' => 'co-domain',
'function' => 'domain_list',
'params' => array ( web_title => "web1"));
I am not sure if it would work, havent tried it, but let me know if it does
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th May 2008, 00:49
jfunk jfunk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I just installed 4.1 beta and I noticed that SOAP Faults are not working properly. I enabled debugging in the client and I get the following messages if a fault occurs:


soapclient: got response, length: 198
soapclient: Entering parseResponse(), about to create soap_parser instance
soapclient: soap_parser: Entering soap_parser()
soap_parser: parse error: XML error on line 2: Invalid document end

soapclient: sent message successfully and got a(n) NULL back
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th May 2009, 17:09
afandino afandino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 35
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Need help uderstanding remote frame work

Till,

I have installed the latest stable of ispconfig i believe 2.32
The latest remote frame work

I seem to be having the same issue as lubos in that that the script completes without error yet nothing is updated in the data base. The session table has no entries.

It seems that the soap client never makes a good connection. I have place indicators in the function service in soap.inc.php yet the service function never gets executed. I am running text.php and routine add reseller.

I also am having trouble turning on advanced debug information for the soap connection.

Why do i get this behavior ?

tony
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th May 2009, 23:46
t-mug t-mug is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default Remoting tables lost after update

After updating stable core to 2.2.32 both of the remoting tables were missing completely. While the users got lost this way, no SOAP connection worked after this.
Whitout the tables (remote_user and remote_session), strange enough, no error occurs, if you try adding a new remoting user in the tools section of the control panel. It simply does not work and shows an empty user list after "adding". So I did some db research and finally readded the db struct of both tables to db_ispconfig manually. Adding users is now possible again and SOAP connections are working as well.

Anyone else here with the same experience?

EDIT: If I don't misunderstand the miraculous database "update" routine of the install.php file, then this is by design. So this should be a bug. Really nobody else noticed that?

Last edited by t-mug; 30th May 2009 at 21:18.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th May 2010, 06:19
bahadircolak bahadircolak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

How can I install remote api to ISPConfig 3?

I've downloaded the pkg file and libxml2, installed libxml2 but don't know where to put .pkg file?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31st May 2010, 20:43
vistree vistree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Is it possible to create codomains ?

Hi, is it possible to create codomains using remote user for isp2 ??
If so, do I have to add a user wiht the rights to modify websites?

And how to call the codamin variabe (e.g. to add www.newco.com and newco.com)?

Thank you for your help!
Kind regards

Kai
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.