#1  
Old 10th February 2008, 22:31
rsun rsun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New ISPConfig Server

I have installed a new lamp server by following The Perfect Server - Gutsy Gibbon with ISPConfig. I am confused and stuck.

1. In Management Server Settings, The Server name should this be the same name as the hostname of the physical machine? I named it lamp instead of Server 1 as suggested in the guide.

2. In Management Server Settings Web tab, should the Suexec option be checked.

3. I tried to follow the Mini-HowTo RoundCube Webmail on Your ISPConfig. I got stuck at Step 1 Create website. When I clicked New Site, there's no Basis tab in the New site dialogbox, on fact there's no tab. There are 3 dropdown box fields. In Reseller field only admin, in Customer field No client available and in Hostingplan field Individual settings. Do I have to create a reseller and a new customer before I can create a new site?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th February 2008, 00:16
BinkS BinkS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsun
I have installed a new lamp server by following The Perfect Server - Gutsy Gibbon with ISPConfig. I am confused and stuck.

1. In Management Server Settings, The Server name should this be the same name as the hostname of the physical machine? I named it lamp instead of Server 1 as suggested in the guide.

2. In Management Server Settings Web tab, should the Suexec option be checked.

3. I tried to follow the Mini-HowTo RoundCube Webmail on Your ISPConfig. I got stuck at Step 1 Create website. When I clicked New Site, there's no Basis tab in the New site dialogbox, on fact there's no tab. There are 3 dropdown box fields. In Reseller field only admin, in Customer field No client available and in Hostingplan field Individual settings. Do I have to create a reseller and a new customer before I can create a new site?
1. You can name it Lamp, Server 1 is an example

2. Mine isn't checked.

3. You have to make a New Customer before you create a site. You can add them all under Admin if you like (most of mine are) - You can create your own hosting plans or just do Individual (settings are on the next page)


HTH

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BinkS For This Useful Post:
rsun (12th February 2008)
  #3  
Old 11th February 2008, 01:05
rsun rsun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BinkS
3. You have to make a New Customer before you create a site. You can add them all under Admin if you like (most of mine are) - You can create your own hosting plans or just do Individual (settings are on the next page)


HTH

So, I have be my customer in my site first. That's confusing
I thought being an admin would have all the rights.

Thanks BinKS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th February 2008, 16:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsun
So, I have be my customer in my site first.
That's right.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
rsun (12th February 2008)
  #5  
Old 11th February 2008, 20:42
rsun rsun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have followed the RoundCube Webmail On Your ISPConfig within 10 easy step and when I access the webmail with webmail.mydomain.tld in goes to the homepage, not the webmail interface. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th February 2008, 09:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Did you create a new website with:

hostname: webmail
Domain: mydomain.tld

in ISPConfig and installed Roundcube in this webite.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig after installation cannot reach www.xyz.de:81 Figth4Linux Installation/Configuration 23 6th March 2008 22:38
Problem with keeping Apache alive bobeq Server Operation 3 29th November 2007 16:11
ispconfig - server migration best way sygram Installation/Configuration 3 26th October 2007 11:37
[Multiple ISPConfig servers] Howto select best server for remoting account creation? krakoukas Installation/Configuration 4 8th July 2007 19:01
Rejecting outbound mail tristanlee85 General 11 20th May 2007 17:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.