Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th December 2005, 12:44
danf.1979 danf.1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 247
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to danf.1979
Default phpmyadmin can create a second database for 1 database plans?

Yes it can.
Test it yourself:
1) Create a new user/database for a 1 mysql plan client website.
2) Enter phpmyadmin and create a second database! for web1_u1 created in ispconfig you can create a second database called web1?u1 (strange stuff)

Maybe this is a phpmyadmin issue (?)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th December 2005, 13:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,386 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Thats a bug in older mysql versions. MySQL never solved it in the 4.0 and 4.1 series. It is solved in MySQL 5 if i remember correctly.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail System doesnt work! crichton Installation/Configuration 3 17th September 2007 23:49
./install doesn't create database benjami Installation/Configuration 3 26th November 2005 14:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.