Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Technical

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th December 2007, 20:53
minus4 minus4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy mysql cluster with load balance

hi there,

im using debian etch 64 bit (AMD) and have followed the how to with regards to mysql cluster, now all seems fine, a cluster is running, load balance is one on one off and all test pass.

but i have a couple of problems:

one mysql node is now unaccessable via SSH, so i have to use kvmoip
i have a virtual ip of xx.xx.xx.xx if i use this i get nothing unless im in the actual IP group, but i need this to be accessable from the web farm that is on another subnet ????? what am i doing wrong ?

also when i actually try mysql from within the subnet i just get a hang after entering my pass and i have to press control and Z to exit!!!

i would be grateful for some uncomplicated guidence on this as i am new to linux and everything is a nightmare.

p.s i could not install ultramonkey as they dont have a 64bit amd yet, but i have everything running with regards to db:mysql, heartbeat etc all as seperate installs.

i have an update on the error from mysql:

shell> mysql
ERROR 2003: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'host_name' (111)

i have done netstat -ln grep mysql

and i get this:

unix2 : {acc} stream listening 12555 /tmp/mysql.sock

i can connect if i go direct to the ip of the node and port 3306

another update:

i have this : net.ipv4.conf.eth0.arp_ignore = 1

i assume this blocks all traffic except for traffic on the current subnet ????
do i just comment this out? and the use ip sec ???
thanks

Last edited by minus4; 13th December 2007 at 22:05.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th December 2007, 12:53
minus4 minus4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

okay i have everything running just one thing

i need to access the virtual IP from outside the newtork, ie from the web cluster

any idea's folks !!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th December 2007, 13:10
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Just forward port 3306 (MySQL) from your router to the virtual IP address. The web cluster must then connect to your router's public IP.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th December 2007, 15:25
minus4 minus4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi thanks,

in my firwall i have this:

name: mysqlvirtual
ip: <virtual IP>
from: ALL
to: <virtual IP>

is this what you mean, because i tried to telnet and still nothing

can i just say i dont have any other IP addresses, i have one subnet of public ip's
everything is blocked except for out and port 3306 by a firewall but ip addresses stay the same

Last edited by minus4; 14th December 2007 at 15:50.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th December 2007, 16:48
minus4 minus4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

everything is spot on exept for this

IP Virtual Server version 1.2.1 (size=4096)
Prot LocalAddress:Port Scheduler Flags
-> RemoteAddress:Port Forward Weight ActiveConn InActConn
TCP 192.168.0.105:3306 wrr
-> 192.168.0.101:3306 Route 1 0 0
-> 192.168.0.102:3306 Route 1 0 0

with my IPS but

-> 192.168.0.101:3306 Route 1 0 0
-> 192.168.0.102:3306 Route 1 0 0


weight says 0 0 before it said 0 1 is this anything ????????
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th December 2007, 23:04
minus4 minus4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi falko

i have an update, on the sql node i see this on boot:

error: net.ipv4.conf.eth0.arp_anounce is an unknown key
says the same for ignore too.

these are lines you have said to add !!!

does it matter that mine shows as ipv6 ????

should i change the 4's to 6 maybe, what do you think

or anybody else !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Load balancing on Fedora with Heartbeat (MySQL Cluster) rwillie6 HOWTO-Related Questions 7 17th December 2009 12:32
How to monitor the load balanced workload in apache cluster + mysql cluster ??? lychee_lch HOWTO-Related Questions 3 24th April 2007 19:17
Question about the hardware requirement for mysql cluster with load balancing??? johN5Five^ HOWTO-Related Questions 3 12th April 2007 17:06
MySQL Cluster On FC5 : error while unpacking from engine asyadiqin HOWTO-Related Questions 7 28th October 2006 17:37
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.