Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Technical

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th October 2007, 22:12
crayz1 crayz1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Frankfort, IN
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default RAID1 on existing system

I am looking for a tutorial on how to setup a RAID1 on an existing Ubuntu Server 6.06 LTS system.

I found this tutorial:
http://www.debian-administration.org/articles/238

It is a great tutorial, only 1 problem... I am too much of a newb to get through that.

Are there any simpler methods or more detailed explanations on how to setup a RAID1 on an existing system?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th October 2007, 22:31
ebal ebal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

if you install webmin you could set this mirror by 3 - 4 clicks
(simply method not always the best)
__________________
http://ebalaskas.gr/wiki
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th October 2007, 22:14
crayz1 crayz1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Frankfort, IN
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The server is maintained by ISPConfig, can I run Webmin as well?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th October 2007, 17:18
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,716 Times in 2,558 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...pconfig+webmin
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
crayz1 (25th October 2007)
  #5  
Old 25th October 2007, 17:23
crayz1 crayz1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Frankfort, IN
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

good, I didn't want to have to use Webmin, but I am still looking for a solution to the RAID1 on existing system issue.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th December 2007, 04:45
crayz1 crayz1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Frankfort, IN
Posts: 16
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I still haven't been successful in finding a good simple solution... any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Proftpd + MySQL virtual users, can't connect geekman HOWTO-Related Questions 28 27th September 2010 18:03
ispconfig on a system with a desktop koekbr General 31 18th December 2007 17:25
ISPConfig takes forever to load b00gz Installation/Configuration 5 12th April 2007 22:00
Software RAID1 + LVM on FC5 Daisy Installation/Configuration 3 6th February 2007 13:47
new hardware, existing system... brianaustin Installation/Configuration 3 21st June 2006 03:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.