Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th July 2005, 15:30
Jugernaut Jugernaut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to change the default port 81 ?

hi,

first i must say ispconfig is a very great piece of work !
i'm just another noob on linux, spend a lot of time with bad manuals or how-tos... to bring my dedicated server to work without all that visas and confixx crap.

since i found the how-to for SuSE 9.3 from falko the things get better day by day and i guess i'm now also infected with the linux virus

i wonder how i can change the default port 81 of ispconfig into another one after installation ?
maybe i'm just blind but i don't find any informations on that...
hope someone can help - thx

cheers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th July 2005, 15:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jugernaut
hi,

first i must say ispconfig is a very great piece of work !
i'm just another noob on linux, spend a lot of time with bad manuals or how-tos... to bring my dedicated server to work without all that visas and confixx crap.

since i found the how-to for SuSE 9.3 from falko the things get better day by day and i guess i'm now also infected with the linux virus

i wonder how i can change the default port 81 of ispconfig into another one after installation ?
maybe i'm just blind but i don't find any informations on that...
hope someone can help - thx

cheers

After installation please do the following:

Stop the ISPConfig system: /etc/rc.d/init.d/ispconfig_server stop (RedHat/Mandrake) or /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server stop (SuSE).

Open the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php, look for the variable

$go_info["server"]["server_url"]

and change port 81 to your new port.

Afterwards, edit the file /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf and replace all occurrences of port 81 with your new port number. Then restart the
ISPConfig system: /etc/rc.d/init.d/ispconfig_server start (RedHat/Mandrake) or /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start (SuSE).

Dont forget to activate the new port in your firewall settings!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th July 2005, 15:59
Jugernaut Jugernaut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

damn - 7 minutes to answer, thats lighting fast

THX bud, seems quite easy...

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th July 2005, 18:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

One thing to add: Don't use port 80 or 443 for ISPConfig or any other port that's already in use on your system...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th November 2005, 12:21
timbo timbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas, US
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Of course, A Linux newb screws up his new ispconfig install by:

Adding the frigging external ip address to the iplist in ISPConfig.

Here's one for you Falko, How can I change the IPList back to default FROM OUTSIDE ISPConfig? Since I changed it, I can't access it anymore from https://host.example.com:81.

I only got to look at it for like five mins

thx tb
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th November 2005, 13:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Do you need an answer to your question or an answer from falko

Open the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php and cahnge the line:

$go_info["server"]["network_config"] = 1;

to:

$go_info["server"]["network_config"] = 0;

Then restart your server and login to the ISPConfig controlpanel to change the IP's in the IPList.

General remark: Please make a new thread in the Forum if your question is not related to the topic of the thread.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.