Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th June 2007, 17:28
razor7 razor7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default 552 Transfer aborted. Disk quota exceeded

Hello...i have set the quota for a reseller user to 5000Mb and it has two sites, one 800Mb and the other 1024Mb.

When trying to upload some file to it, i keep getting "552 Transfer aborted. Disk quota exceeded".

In the ISPConfig control pannet, in the statistics section i get this...
Quote:
Webspace used: 1824 MB of 5000 MB
and in the account CP y get this...
Quote:
Webspace: 1024 MB
used: 52.38M
Any idea?...

Thanks a lot...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th June 2007, 22:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Set the quota limit of the admin user to a higher limit so that it is the same then the website quota.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th June 2007, 02:30
razor7 razor7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks a lot...the admin user has this space:

Quote:
Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted
/dev/sda1 7.5G 1.4G 5.8G 20% /
the reseller has this space asigned
Quote:
Diskspace MB: 5000
And the final user has this space asigned

Quote:
Diskspace: 1024 MB
used: 52.38M

that is what i can not understand...!!!...i have plenty of space available...!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th June 2007, 04:15
razor7 razor7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I just received this email from ISPConfig engine...i think...

Quote:
The following users are near or already over their quota limit on server www.mgsconectiva.com.ar:
================================================== =

Username: web1_martin
Used Storage Space: 51.01 MB
Allocated Storage Space: 50.00 MB
User's Real Name: Martin
User's Email Address: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Web Site: www.mgsconectiva.com.ar
Group Of Web Site: web1

Customer's Company: MGS Conectiva
Customer's Name: Martin Brilla
Customer's Address: FC Rodriguez
City: 1605 jjj
Country: jjjj
Telephone: jjjj
Telefax: jj
Customer's Email Address: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Customer's Web Site: http://

Reseller's Company: MGS Creativa
Reseller's Name: Martin Sebastian Brilla Ghia
Reseller's Address: F. C. Rodriguez 2368 Munro
City: 1605 Vte. Lopez
Country: Argentina
Telephone: +54 011 4 509 6380
Telefax:
Reseller's Email Address: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Reseller's Web Site: http://www.mgscreativa.com.ar

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

================================================== =
================================================== =

The following groups are near or already over their quota limit on server www.mgsconectiva.com.ar:
================================================== =
It seems that in somewere the quota has not been changed...

maybe this helps to solve the error...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th June 2007, 07:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

You posted the diskspace for the reseller and use, but you must set the diskspace for the website and for the user to 5000 MB. The reseller limit is only used in the ISPConfig interface and it is not a linux quota.

Also check the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log for errors.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th June 2007, 14:07
razor7 razor7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

OK...i thinked that the "diskspace" field is for setting the quota limit for resellers and users...


How to solve the quota issue?


Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disk quota exceeded sinjab Installation/Configuration 6 10th June 2007 14:28
Disk quota which include database size cooljai Server Operation 1 7th June 2007 15:39
debian sarge3.1+raid5 - quota exceeded for proftpd gilas Installation/Configuration 6 20th March 2007 10:48
550 New Folder: Disk Quota exceeded Geoinline Installation/Configuration 5 6th March 2007 17:40
Not receive mail "Disk quota exceeded ??? verdemamus General 10 13th September 2006 19:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.