#1  
Old 19th November 2005, 12:42
mzabret mzabret is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Somewthing wrong after install

Hello.

First I would like to say hi to all of you. I was checking the entire demo of this and I trully must say I loved it.

Anyway after some missing programs and interrupted instalations I finnaly managed to install the software. But maybe I did something wrong, becouse everytime I want to connect to it on https://cp1.clan.si:81 it say this:

Code:
Unable to complete secure transaction

You tried to access the address https://cp1.clan.si:81/, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
Check that the setup of any Internet security software is correct and does not interfere with ordinary Web browsing.
If you are behind a firewall on a Local Area Network and think this may be causing problems, talk to your systems administrator.
Try pressing the F12 key on your keyboard and disabling proxy servers, unless you know that you are required to use a proxy to connect to the Internet. Reload the page.
Need help?
Open the Opera Help.
Go to Opera's on-line support desk.


Secure connection: fatal error (554)

https://cp1.clan.si:81/

The signatures of this certificate could not be verified.
I tried it also with FireFox and it's the same, and with Internet explorer which returnes only The page cannot be displayed.

Any info?

Best regards, Martin.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th November 2005, 14:00
mzabret mzabret is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Damn.

I tried to uninstalled it and installed it again; now I camed further and received this error:

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.inc.php on line 47
No results found!ISPConfig system is now up and running!
Congratulations! Your ISPConfig system is now installed. If you had to install quota, please take the steps described in the installation manual. Otherwise your system is now available without reboot.

And now I can navigate to the login page, but everytime when trying to insert admin-admin as password it says: "ERROR 101: wrong username or password.".

Anyway, I navigated through PHPMYADMIN to MySQL and saw that the database I made it is empty.

Any answers to my questions anyone? Please?

Best regards, Martin.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th November 2005, 14:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Please remove ISPConfig from your system:
Code:
rm -fr /root/ispconfig
rm -fr /home/admispconfig
Also delete the empty database. Then unpack the ISPConfig sources and run te setup again.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th November 2005, 16:59
mzabret mzabret is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Oky I did that and it worked.

But I was forced to remove the software becouse I will only install it on a brand new server. It justamde too much changes on this box.

What is the problem now?

Well, I had on many of my pages some PHP language. For example:

<? include("navigation_top.php"); ?>

And since this install/uninstall this isn't working anymore. PHP is working, becouse it can read .php pages, just this doesn't work.

Damn.. Any ideas how to fix this?

Best regards, Martin.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th November 2005, 17:21
mzabret mzabret is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmm.

I did a _COMPLETE_ removal of this software. But the httpd.conf file was still messed up. SO practicly a complete removal doesn't remove all the stuff from the server.

Hint: if something is not working after removing this great software (unfortunatly ), try checking your httpd.conf.

Sorry for bothering you guys. I really am sorry.


Best regards, Martin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th November 2005, 17:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mzabret

Well, I had on many of my pages some PHP language. For example:

<? include("navigation_top.php"); ?>

And since this install/uninstall this isn't working anymore. PHP is working, becouse it can read .php pages, just this doesn't work.
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1098

That's the normal behaviour, becaue ISPConfig disables PHP globally and enables it on a per-site basis. If ISPConfig didn't do that, then all pages would have PHP enabled, no matter if you enable PHP in the ISPConfig interface for the web site or not...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cpan> install DB_File make error Nu2Linux HOWTO-Related Questions 6 13th April 2012 23:06
perfect install 5.04 isp on desktop image? bspratt Server Operation 5 6th November 2005 15:27
Mix of Install Problems shawndb Installation/Configuration 5 15th September 2005 10:09
Where to Install latcarf Installation/Configuration 31 17th August 2005 11:46
Fresh Install of FC4 using Perfect Install HowTo latcarf HOWTO-Related Questions 21 10th August 2005 23:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.