#1  
Old 14th November 2005, 18:04
dstme dstme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking IP address of the ISPConfig web

Got a silly question.
When installing ISPConfig, question is asked:
Quote:
IP address of the ISPConfig web
Is this local IP address for this server or IP address for the default gateway?

Also, can I access ISPConfig from http://www.xyz.de:2082 instead http://www.xyz.de:81 ? If can, please let me know where do I change. Actually, I like it to make it http://www.xyz.de/cpanel, how do I point to the port?

Thanks and appreaciate.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th November 2005, 19:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dstme
Got a silly question.
When installing ISPConfig, question is asked:

Is this local IP address for this server or IP address for the default gateway?
It's the local IP address of the server - the one you see for eth0 when you run
Code:
ifconfig
on the shell.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dstme
Also, can I access ISPConfig from http://www.xyz.de:2082 instead http://www.xyz.de:81 ? If can, please let me know where do I change. Actually, I like it to make it http://www.xyz.de/cpanel, how do I point to the port?

Thanks and appreaciate.
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=157
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th August 2008, 11:00
ethanlifka ethanlifka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Default RE: www.mysite.com/cpanel

I did this with mod rewrite in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php

You can also do this in each site under apache directives, but I wanted it to be global.

In /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php under "function make_vhost($server_id)"

REPLACE

$web_httpd_include = $web["web_httpd_include"];

WITH

//Cpanel Add Directives
$CP_directives = "<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>\n\rRewriteEngine on\n\rRewriteRule ^/cpanel$ https://www.mysite.com:81 [NC]\n\r</IfModule>";
if(isset($web["web_httpd_include"]) && $web["web_httpd_include"] != "")$CP_directives.="\n\r";
$web_httpd_include = $CP_directives.$web["web_httpd_include"];

instead of mysite.com you could use a variable that references each site so that when they are in the control panel they always see there domain, but you would need a wild card certificate if you are going to use https.

You may also place other global directives in there like open_base_dir or disable_functions. This is perfect becuase it does not have an affect on ispconfig's control panel.

Last edited by ethanlifka; 15th August 2008 at 11:06. Reason: additions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
How can I get PHP to work after ISPConfig Install alvadore Installation/Configuration 22 30th March 2008 15:57
install successful but no ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 3 3rd November 2005 23:30
ISPConfig system stoped johnking Installation/Configuration 7 27th October 2005 02:37
UebiMiau webmail adding @localhostname to email address except first address. Kamran Shah Installation/Configuration 5 11th October 2005 17:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.