#1  
Old 17th July 2005, 11:50
davidg davidg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default not working correctly

Installed ISPconfig on SUSE 9.2 box, configured with your how-to's and everything installed great. I can log in but the management menu on the left side of the web page does not work, the error is HTTP 404 - File not found
Internet Explorer . I am using https://xxx.xxx.xxx:81 to log in. Should I uninstall, then re-install and use http instead of https? Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th July 2005, 13:39
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidg
Installed ISPconfig on SUSE 9.2 box, configured with your how-to's and everything installed great. I can log in but the management menu on the left side of the web page does not work, the error is HTTP 404 - File not found
Internet Explorer . I am using https://xxx.xxx.xxx:81 to log in. Should I uninstall, then re-install and use http instead of https? Thank you for your help.
The left page is rendered with Javascript, check in your browser settings
if javascript is enabled or try to add your server to the thrusted sites.

If this does not help, try to reinstall ISPConfig:

1) run this command as root user on the shell
to uninstall ISPConfig:

/root/ispconfig/uninstall

2) Then install it again. It should work with https as well as with http


Till
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th July 2005, 21:24
davidg davidg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Still not working

Thank you for the very fast response.

I made corrections as you stated and the menu is still not working. I know thats a problem with Microsoft Internet Explorer, because it works on my Macintosh.

I uninstalled and reinstalled and everything is working except the proftpd.

Message log states:
unable to create ipbind 'xxx.xxx.x.51:21 already bound to 'ProFTPD Default Installation'

I have three ip's xxx.xxx.x.50, 51, 52 the errors only show up on the ip's 51 and 52 and the service won't start. ISPConfig shows offline and will not restart.

The other question I have is everytime I make change on the management screen I have to re-login.

Other question should I make a contribution or do you prefer the purchase of your commercial product. You guys need to be paid for all this!!

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th July 2005, 11:00
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidg
Thank you for the very fast response.

I made corrections as you stated and the menu is still not working. I know thats a problem with Microsoft Internet Explorer, because it works on my Macintosh.

I uninstalled and reinstalled and everything is working except the proftpd.

Message log states:
unable to create ipbind 'xxx.xxx.x.51:21 already bound to 'ProFTPD Default Installation'

I have three ip's xxx.xxx.x.50, 51, 52 the errors only show up on the ip's 51 and 52 and the service won't start. ISPConfig shows offline and will not restart.
This looks if there proftpd already has an active default configuration.
Here is a minimal proftpd.conf that works well with ISPConfig.

##### BEGIN proftpd.conf ################

ServerName "FTPServer"
ServerType standalone
DeferWelcome off

ShowSymlinks on
MultilineRFC2228 on
DefaultServer on
ShowSymlinks on
AllowOverwrite on

TimeoutNoTransfer 600
TimeoutStalled 600
TimeoutIdle 1200

DisplayLogin welcome.msg
DisplayFirstChdir .message
LsDefaultOptions "-l"

MaxInstances 30

<Directory /*>
Umask 022 022
AllowOverwrite on
</Directory>

DefaultRoot ~
IdentLookups off
UseReverseDNS off
ServerIdent on "FTP Server ready."

Include /etc/proftpd_ispconfig.conf

##### END proftpd.conf ################


Quote:
Originally Posted by davidg
The other question I have is everytime I make change on the management screen I have to re-login.
Have you enabled cookies?

Is the URL in the variable: $go_info["server"]["server_url"] in the
ISPConfig configuration file correct for your server? The path of the
config file is: /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidg
Other question should I make a contribution or do you prefer the purchase of your commercial product. You guys need to be paid for all this!!

Thank you.
This project has no donation button yet. It will be kind if you could
tell other poeple about our project

Till
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th July 2005, 08:54
davidg davidg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Still problems after uninstall and reinstall of ISPconfig

Proftpd does not start with the last line in the proftpd.conf:
Include /etc/proftpd_ispconfig.conf

If I comment out the line proftpd starts.
The error is:
notice: 'FTPServer' (192.168.0.50:21) already bound to 'FTPServer
bindings.c:880: notice: unable to create ipbind '192.168.0.50': Address already in use

notice: 'FTPServer' (192.168.0.51:21) already bound to 'FTPServer
bindings.c:880: notice: unable to create ipbind '192.168.0.51': Address already in use

notice: 'FTPServer' (192.168.0.52:21) already bound to 'FTPServer
bindings.c:880: notice: unable to create ipbind '192.168.0.52': Address already in use

Proftpd did start before the uninstall and reinstall
In ISPConfig status shows offline for ftp server.

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th July 2005, 10:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidg
Still problems after uninstall and reinstall of ISPconfig

Proftpd does not start with the last line in the proftpd.conf:
Include /etc/proftpd_ispconfig.conf

If I comment out the line proftpd starts.
The error is:
notice: 'FTPServer' (192.168.0.50:21) already bound to 'FTPServer
bindings.c:880: notice: unable to create ipbind '192.168.0.50': Address already in use

notice: 'FTPServer' (192.168.0.51:21) already bound to 'FTPServer
bindings.c:880: notice: unable to create ipbind '192.168.0.51': Address already in use

notice: 'FTPServer' (192.168.0.52:21) already bound to 'FTPServer
bindings.c:880: notice: unable to create ipbind '192.168.0.52': Address already in use

Proftpd did start before the uninstall and reinstall
In ISPConfig status shows offline for ftp server.

Thanks for your help.

1) Have you stopped proftpd before changing the configuration?
You can try a "killall proftpd" before you start it.

2) Is the file /etc/proftpd_ispconfig.conf there and what is the
content of the file.

3) Are there any other FTP daemons running on your Server?

Last edited by till; 19th July 2005 at 10:59.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th July 2005, 11:00
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
2) Is the file /etc/proftpd_ispconfig.conf there and what is the
content of this file.
Yes, can you post your /etc/proftpd_ispconfig.conf here?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th August 2005, 03:56
jcartland jcartland is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default proftpd offline, 'already bound'

I had the same problem on SuSE 9.3, spent quite a while chasing it --
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidg
....
I uninstalled and reinstalled and everything is working except the proftpd.

Message log states:
unable to create ipbind 'xxx.xxx.x.51:21 already bound to 'ProFTPD Default Installation'
...
ISPConfig shows offline and will not restart.
What worked once was to kill both proftpd AND ispconfig, edit the proftpd.conf, and THEN run /etc/init.d/ispconfig start. Thought I had it solved, then had the same problem again. It's working now, problem seems to be that I'd installed proftpd to start at boot, then ispconfig was trying to start it again.

PS - Thanks for this project. Before I found it, I spent way too much time trying to configure a control panel project, written in perl, which has "gone professional". This is better code and better attitude.

Last edited by jcartland; 11th August 2005 at 17:25.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.