#1  
Old 4th November 2005, 15:16
Rocky Rocky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 553
Thanks: 14
Thanked 49 Times in 48 Posts
Default Debian Sarge Perfect Setup

I will attempt to do the perfect setup for Debain Sarge. However, I have one question, does the computer hostname and postfix hostname have to be the same? I'm a bit confused about that part.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th November 2005, 16:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

No, they don't have to be the same, but it makes sense if they are.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th November 2005, 16:32
Rocky Rocky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 553
Thanks: 14
Thanked 49 Times in 48 Posts
Default

Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pop3 service alone is failed in "The Perfect Setup - Debian Sarge (3.1)" nandhu HOWTO-Related Questions 60 5th August 2008 15:15
The Perfect Setup - Debian Woody (3.0)... sending mail from my XP box? ExCIA HOWTO-Related Questions 17 27th June 2007 18:31
Debian Sarge RAID5 killfrog Installation/Configuration 2 23rd October 2005 21:43
Perfect setup (debian sarge) Pelle Installation/Configuration 4 11th October 2005 17:17
Perfect Setup for Debian Sarge benny HOWTO-Related Questions 1 8th May 2005 13:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.