When creating a new site from the ISP Manager menu, one can check the "Create DNS" and "Create DNS-MX" options, which creates the required DNS entries for the new domain. I guess these entries will be removed automatically as soon as the site gets deleted.
Yes, the DNS entries will be removed automatically.
Do I still need to check the "Create DNS" and "Create DNS-MX" options, although the DNS entries already exist?
That's not necesarry and if you do so, the old ones are overwritten/updated.
If the (obvious) answer to the first question is "no", will the DNS entries still be removed automatically when deleting the site in the future or will they have to be removed manually?
No, the DNS entries will NOT be removed.
| Managed Hosting
Last edited by Hans; 6th June 2007 at 20:57.