View Single Post
  #9  
Old 3rd February 2007, 12:31
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

I think this is not just a small ftplicity error as I tried deleting old backups and it tells me the newer ones depend on them, so it seems the full backup is not fully performed. I told ftplicity to store backups for 1 months:

Quote:
h898552:/var/www/web5/web/wp-content# ftplicity purge --force
There are backup set(s) at time(s):
Wed Nov 1 06:00:11 2006
Thu Nov 2 04:00:12 2006
Fri Nov 3 04:00:12 2006
Sat Nov 4 04:00:12 2006
Sun Nov 5 04:00:18 2006
Mon Nov 6 04:00:13 2006
Tue Nov 7 04:00:16 2006
Wed Nov 8 04:00:16 2006
Thu Nov 9 04:00:13 2006
Fri Nov 10 04:00:15 2006
Sat Nov 11 04:00:14 2006
Sun Nov 12 04:00:13 2006
Mon Nov 13 04:00:15 2006
Tue Nov 14 04:00:14 2006
Wed Nov 15 04:00:17 2006
Thu Nov 16 04:00:15 2006
Sat Nov 18 04:00:12 2006
Sun Nov 19 04:00:16 2006
Mon Nov 20 04:00:17 2006
Tue Nov 21 04:00:18 2006
Wed Nov 22 04:00:17 2006
Thu Nov 23 04:00:20 2006
Fri Nov 24 04:00:18 2006
Sat Nov 25 04:00:17 2006
Sun Nov 26 04:00:21 2006
Mon Nov 27 04:00:18 2006
Wed Nov 29 04:00:21 2006
Fri Dec 1 04:00:21 2006
Sat Dec 2 04:00:19 2006
Sun Dec 3 04:00:18 2006
Mon Dec 4 04:00:20 2006
Wed Dec 6 04:00:22 2006
Fri Dec 8 04:00:18 2006
Sat Dec 9 04:00:20 2006
Sun Dec 10 04:00:20 2006
Mon Dec 11 04:00:21 2006
Tue Dec 12 04:00:19 2006
Wed Dec 13 04:00:18 2006
Fri Dec 15 04:00:17 2006
Sun Dec 17 04:00:19 2006
Mon Dec 18 04:00:21 2006
Sat Dec 23 04:00:22 2006
Mon Dec 25 04:00:25 2006
Wed Dec 27 04:00:24 2006
Sat Dec 30 04:00:21 2006
Sun Dec 31 04:00:30 2006
Which can't be deleted because newer sets depend on them.
No old backup sets found, nothing deleted.
so this shows me having 3 months of backups, I guess because the full backup does not run? I tried running it manually and got:

Quote:
Reading globbing filelist /root/.ftplicity/exclude
Warning, found incomplete backup sets, probably left from aborted session
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/duplicity", line 358, in ?
if __name__ == "__main__": main()
File "/usr/bin/duplicity", line 348, in main
if action == "full": full_backup(col_stats)
File "/usr/bin/duplicity", line 134, in full_backup
bytes_written = write_multivol("full", tarblock_iter, globals.backend)
File "/usr/bin/duplicity", line 86, in write_multivol
backend.put(tdp, dest_filename)
File "/usr/lib/python2.3/site-packages/duplicity/backends.py", line 356, in put
self.error_wrap('storbinary', "STOR "+remote_filename, source_file)
File "/usr/lib/python2.3/site-packages/duplicity/backends.py", line 342, in error_wrap
except ftplib.all_errors, e: raise BackendException(e)
duplicity.backends.BackendException
h898552:/var/www/web5/web/wp-content#
unfortunately I still can't find help on the net.
any ideqas what to do? the system was wonderful as long as it worked, now I need to fix it or change it.
Reply With Quote