Originally Posted by koegies
If I had to give the FTP access to clients (normal users), and they see all the funny files , and start to delete them they will mess up their whole account.
There is always a file called .no_delete in these folders. It belongs to root and can only be seen by him. It prevents those folders from being deleted.