View Single Post
  #13  
Old 1st April 2013, 21:10
zapyahoo zapyahoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Upon Upgrading to 3.0.5.2 in a multi-server setup
what is the correct selection in Reconfigure Permissions in master database? (yes,no) [no]:

Don't understand the semantics, your website says:
Quote:
If this is a slave server in a multiserver setup, then choose “yes” here on at least one of the slave servers. For single server installations, choose ‘no’. Then you were asked if the services shall be reconfigured:
If I'm running the following multi-server setup:
A. 1 Control panel server + mail server
B. 1 website server + website database
C. 2 dns servers


When manually upgrading all servers I should choose:
A. Reconfigure Permissions in master database? (yes,no) [no]: NO
B. Reconfigure Permissions in master database? (yes,no) [no]: YES
C. Reconfigure Permissions in master database? (yes,no) [no]: YES both servers
Reply With Quote