View Single Post
Old 7th December 2012, 20:54
pligor pligor is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arrow So sda1 and sda5 only?

I know this is an old post but some things have changed since 10.04

I am currently using 12.04
By default with a regular ubuntu installation in a pc with a single drive is to have the partitions: the main partition (sda1) and an extended partition (sda2) which contains the swap partition (sda5)

Can anybody confirm that is only need to create two (and not three) raid-arrays, md1 and md5 which correspond to sda1 <-> sdb1 and sda5 <-> sdb5 ?

Please let me know if you need further information!
Thank you
Reply With Quote