View Single Post
  #1  
Old 20th November 2012, 21:17
ZeroEnna ZeroEnna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 69
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Bug or Feature: Customer locked on one server

Hi everyone,

I would like to ask about something I stumbled upon right now.

I have to servers, let's call them srv2 and srv3.
Both are connected (using the multiserver tutorial), so that I can manage both of them via one interface. However, both have all services running.

A customer who already has two sites on srv2 now got a third site. Due to ressources, I located the third site on srv3.

Now, when she wants to create a database, it is created on srv2. She has no chance of selecting the server she wants to create the database on. I can confirm it using ISPConfig.

Is this a bug or a feature?

Regards

ZeroEnna
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links