View Single Post
  #1  
Old 17th September 2012, 20:35
mahmodsob mahmodsob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default please help me urgently, I知 trying to configure my own web server, I want to have t

please help me urgently.

I知 trying to configure my own web server, I want to have the ability to host various domains for my clients.
so I have bought the following:
1- one Static IP from my ISP in Egypt 197.162.233.244
2- one PC ( dell workstation 690 )
3- domain name (rms4design.info) (registered by name.com)

Notes:
Static IP from Internet supply provider for the router (197.162.233.244)
Static IP for the internal network itself is (192.168.1.27)
I configured my router (NAT) for port forwarding to the internal static IP
I registered my NameServer ( ns1.rms4design.info , ns2.rms4design.info ) with my static IP (197.162.233.244)

then I have done the following:
1- I enabled the ports on the router ports.
2- I installed and configured my server to host sites as illustrated in this link http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...ot-ispconfig-3
3- After installation, I have tested my static IP http://197.162.233.244/ and it has directed me to the default page as you see (working from the server itself and from any other PC)
4- then, I have tested the ISPConfig ( the host manager ) http://197.162.233.244/ispconfig/ and it has also worked successfully (working from the server itself and from any other PC)
5- then, I have tested the ISPConfig ( the host manager ) http://server1.rms4design.info/ispconfig/ and it has also worked successfully (working from the server itself BUT NOT working from any other PC)
6- then, I have registered my DNS ns1, ns2 on name.com via (rms4design.info) as illustrated in this link http://support.name.com/entries/2147...m-name-servers
7- then, I have connected the ISPconfig (host manager) with the domain and added the A , MX , CNET records to the ISPConfig as illustrated in this link http://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-run...and-fast-hosts and added the ns1 , ns2 to the domain name itself
8- I have logged in to my ISPconfig and created my first webpage and connected it to the same domain ( rms4design.info )
9- I have waited for more than 48 hours

some information about my server configuration

[IMG]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-59-25%20%db.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2014_24_45.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2014_25_05.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_29_45.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_30_05.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_31_55.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_27_40.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_28_04.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_28_08.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_28_13.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_27_51.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_28_47.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_28_57.png

When i test Using the server itself
http://197.162.233.244/ Working
http://server1.rms4design.info/ Working
http://197.162.233.244/ispconfig/ Working
http://server1.rms4design.info/ispconfig/ Working
http://197.162.233.244/webmail/src/login.php Working
http://server1.rms4design.info/webmail/ Working
http://rms4design.info/ Not Working

Ubuntu Print Screen while testing from the server itself
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_25_12.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_25_48.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_26_00.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_26_47.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_27_22.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/Screensho...2013_27_36.png

when i test from another PC
http://197.162.233.244/ Working
http://server1.rms4design.info/ Not Working
http://197.162.233.244/ispconfig/ Working
http://server1.rms4design.info/ispconfig/ Not Working
http://197.162.233.244/webmail/src/login.php Working
http://server1.rms4design.info/webmail/ Not Working
http://rms4design.info/ Not Working

Win7 Print Screen while testing from another PC
http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-201...0-48%20%db.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-201...1-14%20%db.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-201...1-53%20%db.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-201...2-02%20%db.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-201...2-24%20%db.png
http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-201...2-34%20%db.png

as you see the problem now , that it痴 not working till now well

please help me if their is something wrong

I知 waiting your help urgently
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links