Originally Posted by till
If you can recreate the mailboxes easily when the user is restored, put the code in user_delete.
They can easily be recreated, but mails are lost when the mailbox is deleted. If I'm not completely wrong then currently mbox and Maildir behave different:
mbox: Mails are erased when deleting the user and won't be restored if you restore the mailbox.
Maildir: The mailbox is disabled when deleting, mail stays there until you empty the recycle bin.
Is this intended? Or am I wrong? (I currently have no ISPConfig ready for testing with Maildir or mbox, so I have to ask *g*)