View Single Post
  #1  
Old 25th April 2009, 18:04
BorderAmigos BorderAmigos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego & Tijuana
Posts: 302
Thanks: 26
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BorderAmigos Send a message via Yahoo to BorderAmigos
Default Will re-installing delete existing data?

I'm trying to get the email server to relay thru an external server. I followed a How To elsewhere on the site but now it doesn't work at all. My server is on a dynamic DNS and the email is blacklisted by SpamHaus because of that. The external server refuses connection but I'll save that issue for later.

So I'm thinking to rerun the install for ISPConfig 3 to bring the local mail server back to the initial state. But I have a week or so invested in setting up websites, databases and DNS records. Will running the install again wipe these out or leave them as configured? If it will wipe them out I'll spend some more time messing with the Postfix config before doing that.
__________________
System6Hosting.com, ISPConfig 3, Debian.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links