View Single Post
  #1  
Old 29th December 2008, 01:07
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Keep Remoting User On Upgrade

Hello,

I use the remoting framework alot. I've noticed that everytime I upgrade ISPConfig to a new version, it deletes my Remoting User....then when I try to add a new user and save...it doesnt create the remoting user.

Everytime I upgrade ISPConfig to a new version, I have to delete the remoting framework, reinstall the remoting framework, & re-create the remoting user(s).

Which is somewhat inconvenient.

It'd be great if during the ISPConfig upgrade, your remoting framework settings and users would be kept intact.

Thanks guys for everything!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links