View Single Post
  #2  
Old 14th August 2005, 09:42
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KenMcGinnis
I created a reseller, client for that reseller and a site for that client, no problem. I can see the resulting directories in
/srv/www/www.blah.com < client reference I guess (not a directory)
/srv/www/webx < site reference I guess

Now I delete the site (no change in the directories)
Now I delete the client (no change in directories)
If I 'search' I can still find the site. How do I really get rid of the site?
(maybe related - what are those icons labeled 'Recycle Bin' used for? I can't drag anything to them)
When you delete a site, the site is disabled and stored in the recycle bin. When you go to the recycle bin of the reseller (every reseller has its own!) and empty it, the directorys on your server will be deleted.
Reply With Quote