HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   ISPConfig access lost. (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9084)

n1kol1s 14th December 2006 06:41

ISPConfig access lost.
 
Hello everyone

I installed debian sarge with ISPConfig and everything worked ok untill i tried to install joomla in one of my sites. I had to edit the root password to make joomla work, with phpmyadmin and sense that i have lost access to ISPConfig and phpmyadmin panel. The joomla web is working with no problems.

I installed ISPConfig with https access.
Any ideas?
Thanks
n1kol1s

till 14th December 2006 08:26

Please change the root password in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

Generally: Joomla does not need mysql root priveliges, it is a security risk to run it under the mysql root user.

n1kol1s 14th December 2006 10:45

this is what i did... http://www.tenon.com/support/itools7...in-howto.shtml

and now i cant even load the welcome screen of ispconfig or myphpadmin

sgrayban 14th December 2006 11:03

Uhhh bad bad... All you had to do is what Till said.

n1kol1s 14th December 2006 11:27

Yah i know . I still use the same password i had it working before but the problem i think is that the ispconfig had lost the mysql access.. I think i need to manualy add the new password of the root to ispconfig so it can gain the mysql access back.

n1kol1s 14th December 2006 11:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
Generally: Joomla does not need mysql root priveliges, it is a security risk to run it under the mysql root user.

I tried to put the msql db that i create for the user in joomla but it did not accept it.

till 14th December 2006 11:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by n1kol1s
Yah i know . I still use the same password i had it working before but the problem i think is that the ispconfig had lost the mysql access.. I think i need to manualy add the new password of the root to ispconfig so it can gain the mysql access back.

Exactly. An I posted you the solution on how to change the password for ISPConfig.

n1kol1s 14th December 2006 23:24

[QUOTE=till]Please change the root password in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

$go_info["server"]["db_user"] = "root";
$go_info["server"]["db_password"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["db_type"] = "mysql";
$go_info["server"]["mail_server"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["mail_user"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["mail_password"] = "";

I left it blank but i stll cant get to the ispconfig login page..
i reboot and all .

till 15th December 2006 09:35

Quote:

I left it blank but i stll cant get to the ispconfig login page..
Are you not able to login or does the HTML page does not show up in the browser at all?

n1kol1s 16th December 2006 00:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
Are you not able to login or does the HTML page does not show up in the browser at all?

It doesent load the page of the ISPConfig . I set it up as a https thats why i thing is the db lost.is there a way to swap to http so i can access and the repair the problem?
thanks
n1kol1s


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.