HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   ISPConfig and adding an SQL Database (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8862)

Texaskilt 6th December 2006 16:37

ISPConfig and adding an SQL Database
 
Ok...I'll admit it...I'm an ISPConfig newbie.

I am wanting to have two websites to each have their SQL databases.

I've configured the first site easily. Checked the box for the SQL database, specified 1 database. Done.

Now, I'm trying to config another website to have a SQL database. I check the box and specify 1 database, and I get an error that says that I have 0 databases for this website.

My question: How do I add a database for website?

I am running CentOS 4.4 with ISPConfig 2.2.8, phpMyAdmin, and MySQL.

Thanks!

till 7th December 2006 09:52

Did you add the second database on the options tab of the second and not the first website? Are you sure you set the number of databases to at least 1 in the settings of the second website? Is the database limit of the reseller >= 2 or set to -1 which menas unlimited databases?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.