![]() |
550-The recipient cannot be verified email problem
Seems to be a simple problem, but I can not figure this one out:
I have a Ubuntu server setup using the perfect setup for 6.06 and with Ispconfig. This server's hostname is server.anaselectronics.com. anaselectronics.com is on the main IP of the system. On a 2nd IP, I have asuslaptops.net. Both of these sites are setup through Ispconfig. I can send and receive emails to both domains successfully from: - from email address of one domain to the other domain - from php scripts on the server using the php mail() function - from my gmail account The problem I have occurs when sending email from a different server housed at a different datacenter. The hostname is server.nyxmotorsports.com and the domain being used for sending the email is case-mod.com. When sending email from something@case-mod.com to anything@anaselectronics.com, the emails go through just fine. When sending email from something@case-mod.com to anything@asuslaptops.net, I get the following errors: If sending from thunderbird, it says Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Thanks in advance for any help. |
var/log/mail.log shows the following just after trying to send an email to anything@asuslaptops.net from thunderbird:
Quote:
What should be in /etc/mailname...I currently have "www.anaselectronics.com" |
another question
Do you I need to list additional IP's in /etc/hosts. Currently I have:
Code:
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost |
Is asuslaptops.net registered in DNS and does it have a A-Record that points to your server IP address?
Quote:
|
Quote:
In Ispconfig, anaselectronics.com has IP set to 8.14.145.114 and asuslaptops.net is set to 8.14.146.115 In DNS, which is set through my registrar, the A and MX records for asuslaptops.net both point to 8.14.146.115. So you are saying that the A record should point to 8.14.146.115 and the MX record point to 8.14.146.114? |
Ok...I have changed the MX record for asuslaptops.net. It doesn't solve my problem of the emails being rejected when emailed from case-mod.com.
As i mentioned, sending from gmail works just right. What I think it happening is that my postfix is rejecting email from case-mod.com perhaps due to some setting it doesn't like for email received from case-mod.com . Any way to find out why this is happening? |
Quote:
|
Thanks for the direction, Till.
After more reading, I saw some mention of /etc/localdomains file. It seems on case-mod.com server, it showed asuslaptops.net as a localdomain. Deleting that entry from cpanel seems to have fixed the issue. You were correct that it was a problem on that server. |
| All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:49. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.