HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   recompile php for ispconfig with zlib (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7875)

madie 2nd November 2006 18:15

recompile php for ispconfig with zlib
 
Anyone have a HowTo for recompile php for ispconfig with zlib?

I have install a Server with Debian 3.1, ISPConfig 2.2.7 and PHP5.1.6 like in the Howtos perfect Debian.

Thanks.

till 3rd November 2006 11:51

1) Download the latest ISPConfig installer and unpack it.
2) Edit the file install_ispconfig/compile_apps/compile and enable zlib in the configure string for PHP.
3) Run the normal ISPConfig setup script, your installation will be upgraded then.

mike_phi 4th January 2009 22:09

does setup remove previous installation
 
does this imply editing
install_ispconfig/compile_apps/compile and adding --with-zlib
then

Quote:


cd install_ispconfig

In this directory please check the file dist.txt and see if the values given there suit to your
Linux installation (they should be suitable for standard installations). If you change any
values please be sure not to change the format of the file.
Then start the setup-script from there:

./setup

The installer will now compile an Apache with PHP5 that will run on port 81 and is needed by the ISPConfig system itself. It will not interfere with your existing Apache installation so you can go on unworried.

will this wipe my previous ISPConfig and replace it with a fresh one i.e. all configuration and previusly conigured websites or will it detect the existing installation and just update php

and I would not need to do the following steps all over again

Quote:

When the ISPConfig Apache is built, a custom SSL certificate is built. Therefore you are asked a few questions. You can accept the default values, or you can enter new values there, this does not matter:

basically my question is will this just do a upgrade and not disrupt my existing installation or will it re-install and disrupt existing configuration and content

cheets mic

falko 5th January 2009 11:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by mike_phi (Post 162863)
basically my question is will this just do a upgrade and not disrupt my existing installation or will it re-install and disrupt existing configuration and content

cheets mic

It will do an upgrade. However, you should back up /root/ispconfig, /home/admispconfig and the ISPConfig database before you try this - the upgrade could fail if something is wrong with the modifications.

mike_phi 23rd August 2010 00:30

Hi there my fedora ISPConfig with zlib for PHP install went well, I have now set up a debian machine using the
"The Perfect Server - Debian Lenny (Debian 5.0) [ISPConfig 2]"

I need to ensure that PHP is compiled with zlib in this case too as I have written a ISPConfig module that will run on port 81, just thought I would ask first seeing that this will be a fresh installation and I would like to keep it clean.

I am using
ISPConfig-2.2.37.tar.gz

as far as enabling it is concerned I will edit the (please correct where I am wrong I am wrong)

install_ispconfig/compile_aps/compile and add --with-zlib

Code:

cd ../${PHP}
./configure --with-apxs=${INSTALL_ROOT}/httpd/bin/apxs --with-zlib --enable-sockets --enable-mbstring=all --with-config-file-path=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php --enable-ftp --prefix=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php ${WITH_OPENSSL} ${WITH_MYSQL} ${WITH_XML} ${WITH_ZLIB_DIR} --without-pear --with-mcrypt=${INSTALL_ROOT}/libmcrypt || error "Could not configure PHP"

or

Code:

cd ../${PHP}
./configure --with-apxs=${INSTALL_ROOT}/httpd/bin/apxs  --enable-sockets --enable-mbstring=all --with-config-file-path=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php --enable-ftp --prefix=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php ${WITH_OPENSSL} ${WITH_MYSQL} ${WITH_XML} ${WITH_ZLIB_DIR}=/usr  --without-pear --with-mcrypt=${INSTALL_ROOT}/libmcrypt || error "Could not configure PHP"


before compiling what apt-get install commands do I need to perform to ensure I have zlib on my system as I am not to sure as to which library to use I was thinking of using the follwing please confirm if this is correct.

Code:

apt-get install zlib1g-dbg zlib1g zlib1g-dev
I am not sure whether these are the correct libraries zlib1g-dbg zlib1g zlib1g-dev

Regards Mic


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.