HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   spamassassin not working - debian 3.1 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7576)

fulltilt 19th October 2006 18:28

spamassassin not working - debian 3.1
 
i have problems with spamassassin:

:~# cat /tmp/output.txt | grep fail
[2123] dbg: diag: module not installed: Net::Ident ('require' failed)
[2123] dbg: bayes: opportunistic call attempt failed, DB not readable
:~#

:~# /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/sa-update --
error: gpg required but not found!

if i try to update with:
:~# /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/sa-update --
error: gpg required but not found!

how can i fix spamassassin - running on debian 3.1 (postfix)
installed by:
The (Almost) Perfect Setup - Debian Sarge (3.1) On A Strato Dedicated-Server (With ISPConfig)

regards
Ralph

till 20th October 2006 12:22

Please install the Net::Ident per module and the gpg package from your linux distribution.

fulltilt 20th October 2006 14:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
Please install the Net::Ident per module and the gpg package from your linux distribution.

thanks till,

Net::Ident is working now ...
but next problem is:

:~# cat /tmp/output.txt | grep fail
[2154] dbg: bayes: opportunistic call attempt failed, DB not readable

is that a problem or depends it only on empty db?

also i have problems with clamav:
i get the warning message ... please upgrade clamav ....
is there a howto for upgrade clamav in ISPconfig?

regards
Ralph

falko 20th October 2006 16:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by fulltilt
also i have problems with clamav:
i get the warning message ... please upgrade clamav ....
is there a howto for upgrade clamav in ISPconfig?

There will be a new ClamAV package in the next ISPConfig update, so there's no need to update it manually.

gcoram 13th August 2007 08:55

Using debian I found had to guess a lot of required packages, then the path that sa-update has does not include /usr/bin even though $PATH does, go figure :eek:
so at this point I just cheated with
ln -sf /usr/bin/gpg /usr/sbin/gpg
problem solved, all good :cool:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:46.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.