HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Is There A Way to Install Multiple Subdomains automatically? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7181)

bpmee 1st October 2006 07:42

Is There A Way to Install Multiple Subdomains automatically?
 
Hi All,

I'm wondering if there is a way to create either a shell script, php script, or custom URL that will install multiple sub domains from a pre-defined list? (ex. https://myserver.com:81/index.php?SUBDOMAIN=foobar) - but I think the URL method is out because of the session ids...

I was able to successfully create a script with a dynamic URL for Cpanel that installed 15 sub domains across 20 different sites.

I'm wondering if this is possible with ISPconfig.

- Or, could I create a script that makes new folders in each site, and then have the script automatically write Apache directives to my OS that then point to the unique folders on a domain?

Basically, my goal is to sub-divide one domain into 10 mini-sites that can have their own cgi-bin, scripts, docs, etc...

Thanks in advance for any ideas...:)

Ben 1st October 2006 11:40

You could use the SOAP based remoting framework: http://www.ispconfig.org/remoting_plugin.htm


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:14.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.