HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   ISPConfig Control Panel (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=713)

dranieri 30th September 2005 14:36

ISPConfig Control Panel
 
In management under settings server tab IP address:
Is this supposed to be the IP address that dyndns reports back?
Or is this supposed to be the internal IP address 192.168.1.xxx?

falko 30th September 2005 15:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by dranieri
In management under settings server tab IP address:
Is this supposed to be the IP address that dyndns reports back?
Or is this supposed to be the internal IP address 192.168.1.xxx?

It's the internal IP address (192.168.1.xxx).

dranieri 30th September 2005 18:02

Thank you Falko

dranieri 30th September 2005 18:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
It's the internal IP address (192.168.1.xxx).

Okay then I am assuming that the name server in name form not IP address is our ISP provider not the registered domain name correct?

falko 30th September 2005 19:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by dranieri
Okay then I am assuming that the name server in name form not IP address is our ISP provider not the registered domain name correct?

I'm not quite sure in which context you're asking this, but I assume yes. :)

dranieri 30th September 2005 20:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
I'm not quite sure in which context you're asking this, but I assume yes. :)

In server management under settings should the name servers of our be ISP or the the name servers for the registered domain I am hosting?

dranieri 30th September 2005 20:19

Adding site
 
When trying to add candlevolt.com come we keep recieving this message.
The name www.candlevolt.com is already in use by another site or domain.

falko 1st October 2005 01:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by dranieri
In server management under settings should the name servers of our be ISP or the the name servers for the registered domain I am hosting?

You mean under Management -> Server -> Settings -> DNS -> Default NS1 and Default NS2?
If you run the nameservers for any of your domains, fill in those nameservers, if anyone else takes care for the DNS records of your zone, then it doesn't matter, and you can leave those fields as they are.

Quote:

When trying to add candlevolt.com come we keep recieving this message.
The name www.candlevolt.com is already in use by another site or domain.
Make sure that no other web site is using www.candlevolt.com, and also check the recycle bin if www.candlevolt.com is in there. If it is, delete it. :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.