HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   change display of ISPServices Monitoring (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=694)

Ovidiu 28th September 2005 01:56

change display of ISPServices Monitoring
 
If I manually add a service to be monitored all manually entered entries are displayed as
Quote:

Service Active Hostname
etc yes localhost
etc yes localhost
etc yes localhost

how can I change it so instead of etc I canspecify a name?

Wouldn't that be a nice adition so I can actually see at the first glance what I am monitoring?

falko 28th September 2005 10:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tenaka
If I manually add a service to be monitored all manually entered entries are displayed as


how can I change it so instead of etc I canspecify a name?

Wouldn't that be a nice adition so I can actually see at the first glance what I am monitoring?

This happens only when you select Other under Service. If you select one of the pre-defined services, it will show web, mail, ftp, pop3, etc. instead of etc.

Ovidiu 28th September 2005 10:31

yes but take this as an example: I had some problems with sshd some time ago when first testing ispcfg and I set up monitoring of sshd with the proper action (restart) to be taken when it went down, same goes for other services I want to monitor, I'd like to see at a glance what I am monitoring, not a list of etc...

of course I cann select web instead of others but then I will see 3 times web being monitored and still do not know what exactly I have set up for monitoring...

got my point?

edit: or maybe we can just modify the list where one ca nselect: web, mail, etc. maybe just add stuff to that lsit?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.