HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   SuSe10.1 & PHP5 modules (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6767)

latcarf 10th September 2006 14:59

SuSe10.1 & PHP5 modules
 
I have been following along with the Perfect SetUp for SuSe101 and when I got to the install of the PHP5 modules I keep getting conflict screens from the start.

Here is the 1st
Code:

#### YaST2 conflicts list - generated 2006-09-10 08:51:30 ####

This would invalidate atom:php5-5.1.2-29.4.i586.
    atom:php5-5.1.2-29.4.i586 has unfulfilled requirements
    Conflict Resolution:
        (x) delete php5
            delete atom:php5-5.1.2-29.4.i586

#### YaST2 conflicts list END ###

and the 2nd
Code:

#### YaST2 conflicts list - generated 2006-09-10 08:52:49 ####

patch:php5-1590-0.noarch has missing dependencies
    There are no alternative installed providers of php5 == 5.1.2-29.4 for patch:php5-1590-0.noarch
    Conflict Resolution:
        ( ) keep php5
        ( ) delete php5
        ( ) Ignore this requirement just here
        ( ) Ignore this requirement generally

#### YaST2 conflicts list END ###

.
After the 2nd I stopped install until I can figure out what is going on... thoughts... suggestions... coffee (or at least another cup!)... ;)

latcarf 10th September 2006 23:59

oops! sorry for any panic and mob actions... I found a similar post/problem in the forum...

Although what I don't understand is that PHP5 was not previously installed (or was it with Apache2!?)... otherwise this is a brand new fresh HD.

falko 11th September 2006 13:40

Seems like one of the usual yast problems on SuSE 10.1... :(

latcarf 11th September 2006 14:31

Being a novice I have not noticed "problems" with yast... I did notice there is a difference with not being able to pre-select (i.e. server set up, desk top set up, etc) what gets loaded and what does not using the 5 disk installation source.

Without the Perfect Set Up tut I would have been lost from the start! I kept wondering why the initial install only required 3 of the 5 disks (well, 6 counting the add on disk) until I pulled up the tut.

Thanks for the response :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.