![]() |
Mandriva with ISPConfig for Postfix sent mail to Yahoo & Hotmail
When I just finished installing ISPConfig(1-2 minutes), my email was sent to Yahoo successfully in Mail Box. When the time pass for about 1 hours, my email that sent laster will be in Bulk in Yahoo. Do anyone has any idea.
Any change that ISPConfig made? I use Mandriva, Postfix with default value when install, Co-location server without own DNS. My ISP use PRT Record in DNS, which they claim that it is ok. thanks all. |
Please check if your server is an open mail relay, that means that everyone can send an email trough your server to domains that are not hosted on your server (e.g. yahoo.com or aol.com) without having to authenticate.
|
And I am already installed ISPConfig.
"open mail relay " how can I check it? , how can I fix it? thanks |
Try to send an email to your yahoo account with SMTP-Authentication disabled in your email client. If you do not get an error in your email client, that sending of this email is impossible, you have an open relay server.
|
I change setting in outlook express, uncheck at server require authentication. Then I got error message. It said server required authentication.
|
And this is a header of email that I sent out
Return-Path: <tawan@domain2.com>
X-Original-To: tawan@domain2.com Delivered-To: web1_tawan@www.domain1.com Received: from fujitsu (p56-nasbkkST8.C.csloxinfo.net [202.183.173.184]) by www.domain1.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 62434264228 for <tawan@domain2.com>; Fri, 23 Sep 2005 14:52:21 +0700 (ICT) Message-ID: <004201c5ba93$75323270$b8adb7ca@fujitsu> From: "tawan" <tawan@domain2.com> To: <tawan@domain2.com> Subject: test me Date: Fri, 16 Sep 2005 14:51:26 +0700 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_003D_01C5BACE.1CF0CE60" X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2180 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180 X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.0.4 (2005-06-05) on www.domain1.com X-Spam-Level: * X-Spam-Status: No, score=1.3 required=5.0 tests=DATE_IN_PAST_96_XX, HTML_90_100,HTML_MESSAGE autolearn=no version=3.0.4 Status: -------------------------------------- Is there any mistake??? coz when it sent to yahoo or hot mail, it will be in Bulk and junk mail folder...??? |
Like I told you here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=640 :)
|
I have consult with my ISP, they said that they installed PRT Record for me. Not SPF Record. I have no idea on this.
note: my server is co-location which does not have my own DNS. |
Maybe you should ask Yahoo or Hotmail about this problem (but I doubt that they provide support... ;) ).
|
I have sent emai to support@yahoo.com but no reply. Anyway, I found "Domain Authorization Information" :rolleyes: which seem like a password or something like that. It is given to me by first time I register my domain.
Does it concens in postfix configulation to identify email that sent from my real server.? thanks |
| All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:34. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.