HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Add Existing Site to Client? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6534)

mphetameme 30th August 2006 18:36

Add Existing Site to Client?
 
Hi Till and Falko,

I want to assign an existing site to an existing client to allow that client to manage that site via ISPConfig, but when I click on the client name in ISPConfig and choose "Site Management" the only option I see is NEW.

Does this mean that I have to rebuild the client's web site from scratch in order to allow that client to manage it?

till 31st August 2006 09:21

There is a function under tools in ISPConfig 2.2.6 that allows you to move sites from one client to another client.

mphetameme 9th September 2006 23:12

Upgraded...
 
Thanks Till.

I've just upgraded to 2.2.6 but I can't find a way to transfer a site from one client to another. Help?

Thanks.

mphetameme 10th September 2006 00:59

Whoops
 
Whoops!

Sorry Till. Clearly my English is terrible, even though it is my native tongue.

"There is a function under tools in ISPConfig 2.2.6"

Found it. Duh. :rolleyes:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.