HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Is my https works? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=647)

lexcomputer 22nd September 2005 16:16

Is my https works?
 
My server has 2 domain. I tried to access https://www.domain1.com and https://www.domain2.com. Then it show the same page which is "Welcome to the Advanced Extranet Server" <- this is Mandriva linux

Do I make any mistake? if it is a mistake how can I make use of https for each domain?

* I check at ISP Manager-> website Basic at www.domain1.com already. For www.domain2.com, I cannot check box because it show SSL already for this IP.

till 22nd September 2005 16:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by lexcomputer
Do I make any mistake? if it is a mistake how can I make use of https for each domain?

You can only have one SSL Domain per IP address. This is not a limit of ISPConfig, its a limit of apache. Add more IP's to your system and you can add more SSL enabled domains.

lexcomputer 22nd September 2005 16:21

Thank you very much.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.