HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Adding sub domain to secondary dns (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=645)

jernis 22nd September 2005 15:31

Adding sub domain to secondary dns
 
If i create a site called www.mydomain.com and checks the add Dns record for this site when / how is the www.mydomain.com name replicated to my slave dns?

/ Daniel.

till 22nd September 2005 16:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by jernis
If i create a site called www.mydomain.com and checks the add Dns record for this site when / how is the www.mydomain.com name replicated to my slave dns?

/ Daniel.

That depends on your BIND setup. Bind handles the zone transfers automatically.

jernis 22nd September 2005 16:17

i used the Fedora c4 setup. ?`

should that transfer the domains?

falko 22nd September 2005 18:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by jernis
i used the Fedora c4 setup. ?`

should that transfer the domains?

Yes, should work. If you set up a second box like that with ISPConfig and create a slave record for your domain in ISPConfig, your second box will try to get the zone from the first box. :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:11.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.